We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Local Seafood... But Still Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
6389 Highway 90, Milton, FL 32570
8506266166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 82 restaurants in Milton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: We're grillin', steamin', and fryin' in 18 locations!
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mostly Local Seafood... But Still Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Most of the food here is fresh. There are about 7 locations around the greater Pensacola area.

Local flair and ambiance are what's on display at these restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    11
    12
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Linda C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Love Tuesday nights AUCE boiled shrimp -40cent raw oysters.The service is good & they also have out door dining.In Nov. you can go online & buy gift cards BOGO

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Expecting fresh great seafood and got fried nothing special seafood. The shrimp did not taste fresh, maybe frozen?? The hush puppies were stale, like cooked with old oil. Not going back here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow this place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I came and ate during Wednesday bike night with my wife. The atmosphere was relaxing ,seafood was hot and fresh ,not to mention we had a great waitress. We will definitely be coming back to the shrimp basket.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey R, Public Relations Manager at Shrimp Basket, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Our visit was highlighted by excellent shrimp, a delightful shrimp coleslaw, good potato salad, and really nice key lime pie. Server was helpful and on the spot with food and refils. Recommended to us by a friend and by innkeeper. We liked the food and give it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey R, Public Relations Manager at Shrimp Basket, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.