We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Managed well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 River Park Drive, Midway, FL 32343   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seminole, United States
1 review
“Clean Managed well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Smaller, clean, managed well, outdoor pool, friendly. Not many good sit down restaurants nearby this small city...probably have to drive minimum 20 minutes back to Tallahassee. Still it is the best larger chain hotel near quaint and historical area of Quincy, FL. The manager, Linda, does well for customers and makes the atmosphere homey but still appointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
34
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The front desk staff are efficient but not the "southern warmth" ideal to say the least. My ground floor room was clean and well furnished with a comfortable bed and a very good TV channel selection, The soundproofing in the rooms is not very good but, fortunately, most of the other guests seemed to be part of a construction crew and retired early.

The motel is located well away from I-10, which is a plus, but the surrounding area looks forlorn. There is undeveloped land all around so it would be good for dog travellers. There is a small strip mall adjacent which has a very unattractive liquor store and Lindy's Chicken (not very good chicken and tired sides but cheap), Altogether serviceable for an overnight stop (especially at the $60 coupon rate) but one wouldn't want to linger.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are better than the parking lot facing front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

An overnight stay at this location is okay if you're looking for a quiet place and a good night's sleep. The room is of good size and furnished adequately. The breakfast area is small, but the food was good. Get there before the crowd or you may end up with a "to-go" meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall nice facility. Well cared for. Helpful, professional staff. Cleanest we've stayed at this trip. Location, right off Interstate 95 is a plus. Items noted previously were minor and easily rectified. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

From the moment I arrived, I could tell this was a New and Improved version of Best Western. All staff was very helpful and very clean room. I rejoined the rewards club and will consider staying at other Best Western Plus locations because of this stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just a little northwest of Tallahassee, at I-10 exit 192, this motel is a nice place to stay while in town. Located in a quiet area off the Interstate, the rooms have comfortable beds and this motel offers a great breakfast buffet which includes meat and eggs. Easy check-in and out, and we were able to use an internet coupon for a reduced room rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

. . . there is a sign in the parking area that says you park at your own risk.

What?

I'm not expecting a motel to indemnify me for everything, but it doesn't bode so well when this is the first thing you see upon arrival.

The room had a weird smell to it - my husband thought perhaps this was a smoker's room, but it was marked as non-smoking. And I think the entire motel was non-smoking. But when you ask for a pet friendly room, apparently you just MAY get a smoking room in some motels. I don't think Best Western would do this, but all I can say was . . . it smelled weird. Once we put all our stuff in the room we didn't want to move to another room and we were only there one night.

Although the room was adequate and clean, we also had pretty noisy neighbors which caused our puppy to bark a couple of times. She's a pretty good watchdog. But just as nobody wants a barky dog, we didn't really want such noisy neighbors to arouse the barkiness to begin with. Additionally, there were no designated pet areas and we had to walk around a large parking area to find anything resembling grass.

There were no real restaurants nearby, but we hit a local Waffle House for dinner. We also opted to not partake of the breakfast and just get going the next morning. We were able to find a Starbucks in Tallahassee a few miles up the road.

Although it wasn't awful, it wasn't good enough to return to, either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Address: 85 River Park Drive, Midway, FL 32343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midway
Midway Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.