We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 River Park Drive, Midway, FL 32343   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Midway
Winter Haven, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I moved to this hotel from another that was terrible. Thankfully, this hotel was extremely nice! The rooms, the entire property, is very clean and well kept. All of the staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for any occasion. We spent four nights there and we're more than pleased! Thanks, BW!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pezenas, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as a stopover during our 6,000-mile cross-county trip. The main reason we chose was its convenience. The bed was comfy, but the breakfast left something to be desired -- soggy waffles are not what I want in the morning. It's not exactly near anything, but it sure was convenient to have a take-out fried chicken place across the parking lot. We ate a yummy dinner that night & paid very little for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Would stay here again For Sure!!!!, Manager Jeremy very nice and accomodating, room was very clean and Inviting and pool was very clean as well.

Room Tip: Dog Friendly, Although most of staff seems to be afraid of dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

A newer clean property. They include a limited continental breakfast, but nice to have. Also serve cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. The rooms are decent size with a small refrigerator. Only issue was bathroom door didn't look but otherwise great place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, simple hotel has everything you need. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonita springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This hotel would have rated a 10 with me, but for one problem. The check in was fast and easy, the lobby and hallways were clean and well cared for and the room was neat and clean. BUT, our non smoking rooms had obviously been smoked in, and it wasn't like management was discouraging it as there were ashtrasys provided in BOTH of our rooms. I actually went out into the hall to check that we were in a non smoking room, and next to both doors were the room numbers and the little cigarette sign with the circular no smoking sign around it.
I am normally not a complainer, but I have severe asthma and breathing in a heavily smoked in, non ventilated room while trying to sleep is not the best rest that I have ever received. Again, this place was great, and maybe all of the room don't have this problem, but both of the rooms reeked and had the ashtrays to prove it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. In fact it changed our minds about Best Western as a hotel chain. We didnt think much of the chain before but because of this one hotel we now have stayed at other locations and have been pleased with them also. The company should be thrilled to have a manager and staff that is so good that it chages the way you think of a brand.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites

Address: 85 River Park Drive, Midway, FL 32343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midway
Midway Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.