We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People & Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Micanopy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Micanopy Inn to your Saves list
Micanopy Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   17110 Southeast County Road 234, Micanopy, FL 32667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Micanopy
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Good People & Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here many times. Tom, Sherri, Julia, and Nate are great! Looking forward to our next stay. Wonderful place for Florida Football, Basketball, or Baseball stays. 10 mins down I-75 from the University of Florida (UF).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
11
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the hotels in Gainesville were full when the clerk at the Hilton recommended this "mom and pop" place. The staff at the Micanopy Inn was great!! When we arrived, the night clerk was exceptionally friendly. We met one of the owners the next day and he was really talkative and friendly as I ate the adequate continental breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable; combine this with the friendly service and it pulls a 3 star rating to a 4. There were problems - the wifi only worked up front and there were minor problems with the updated room. However, with the amount of work being done on the place, these problems have probably been addressed. The town of Micanopy is an incredible old Florida sight.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my daughter and I ended up in Micanopy late on Saturday evening and was able to stay in a newly renovated theme room at the Micanopy inn. we were greeted with very personal attention and the owners of the property went out of their way to make us feel welcome and safe. they are currently still renovating and working to improve the facility they inherited a few problems but I have faith that they will continue to make this property a sought-after destination with the addition of themed rooms. American owned and operated is going for the bed and breakfast type of service....we will be back to stay...

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My art assistant and myself were overwhelmingly pleased with such a warm inviting stay. The place was beyond spotless. Beautiful bedding and the furniture was breathtaking! We were met with gracious kindness by the desk host and he checked us in, double checked our room, helped unload our luggage and checked the tv for proper working. He made us feel very safe for two ladies traveling at night and I felt completely at home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. More places need to be wrapped in such warmth. Very thankful for the stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

New owners this last year. They have done miracles to the old place. Our room was clean and with all you need. Fridge, micro and Wi-FI. Room cleaned and towels changed every day. All personel were friendly and helpfull. We stayed there for 4 days and found the location perfect for dayly excursions in central Florida. Two places you have to visit are old Micanopy and Cedar Key. If we ever get the chance we will be back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCozyInn, Owner at Micanopy Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
We are glad that you travelled all the way from Sweden and chose to stay with us. Both Cedar Key and Micanopy are on the list of The Top 10 Most Beautiful Towns in Florida.

Your sense of humor was wonderful. Our entire staff commented on how much we enjoyed your company. Please make sure to follow our progress online.

Thanks for coming,
Tom and Shari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

As a graduate of Ocala High and UF who has been away for many years, I am returning to look for a retirement home and have made several trips to the area over the last six months. Micanopy is a quaint little village that is well worth a visit with several nice antique stores. They put me in a Gator room and I think they have a couple for that other school. Tom and Shari have become friends and if you do not require an expensive chain, stop by and become new friends. They do need better signage and an ice machine. You may admire Tom's vintage Cadillac but please don't touch it!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

After reading some of the 2014 reviews, I can assure you this business must have made a major turn around. We only stayed one night on our trip north, but will make this our stop whenever we are in the area. Staff was very friendly and took an interest in our conversations. This is what makes a business succeed. I am a hotel owner in the 1000 Islands Canada, so my hotel standard is a bit stricter than the average traveler. If the present owners keep up with the improvements and continue to give the kind of service we were afforded, this Inn will be very popular to the traveler. The only negative was signage. Needs to be more prominent. We missed it the first time we passed. Other than that 4 1/2 stars

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCozyInn, Owner at Micanopy Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thank you to our new friends from The Great White North,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are working daily on improvements, but we've come a long way. We are working on quotes for new signage. Our favorite part of the business is the opportunity to meet nice folks like yourselves every day.

Blessings,
Tom and Shari
The Friendly Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Micanopy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micanopy Inn

Address: 17110 Southeast County Road 234, Micanopy, FL 32667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Micanopy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Micanopy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Micanopy Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please come enjoy the service and "vibe" of a small town B&B at our unique roadside motel. You will be glad you came! Consider this your "Home Away from Home!" Call ahead to reserve one of our Florida Theme Rooms (make reservations ASAP)! With a stay at Micanopy Inn, you'll be in the historical district and convenient to Micanopy Historical Society Museum and Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access in our Front Office keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Convenient amenities such Front Office WiFi, a picnic area, and barbecue grills, laundry facilities and coffee/tea in the lobby. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Micanopy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micanopy Knights Inn
Knights Inn Micanopy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Micanopy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.