We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza but long wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Highway Pizzeria

Blue Highway Pizzeria
204 NE Highway 441, Micanopy, FL 32667-3626
352-466-0062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Micanopy
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza but long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food was so good, but it took a long time for us to get our pizza. Other tables around us were getting their food before us even when they ordered the same thing later than we did. It was Saturday afternoon around 3 and the place was pretty full, so I forgive them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Visit to a second and the original BHP location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had recently visited the BHP location in Ocala, where we live, and found ourselves heading to nearby Gainesville for a trip to Trader Joes. Since it was a gorgeous day, we decided to cruise the back road thru the horse farms, rather than take I-75, and stop at the original spot for lunch. This time we ordered sandwiches, enjoying the Turkey Asiago and Sicilian versions. The homemade pesto aoli and focaccia made the Turkey sandwich especially delightful, while the combo of genoa salami, capicolla and .provolone worked well for my spouse.

This is a tiny place along a divided highway (441) with additional outdoor seating. Try it if you are in the general area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have gone to eat at Blue Highway Pizza twice, today was one of those days, and the pizza is always mad fresh while you wait, with homemade tomato sauce, fresh mozarella, fresh basil, and best of all this pizza is not dripping any kind of fat. I am planning on bringing my grandkids this summer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Avoid the Satchel's cult and hit Micanopy or Tioga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Their Micanopy location is small and comfy, their Tioga spot is larger and has a slightly larger menu. You really cannot go wrong with either spot. Their salads are awesome, but the pizza is the star. Homemade meatballs, great sauce, and terrific combos--what more can you want.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great little pizza place! Went here all the time when I lived in Gainesville--definitely worth the drive outside of town. I always get the Sicilian style. Fun toppings, great herby sauce, and good options as far as sandwiches and salads too. Funky decor completes the charm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Highway Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Blue Highway Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Highway Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.