We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family's favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods

Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods
102 Curtiss Pkwy, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5221
(305) 863-0707
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My family's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We love this place for a light but delicious lunch. From wraps, salads, meatball baguettes, and 100% fruit/veggie smoothies this place is perfect. It's a small restuarant with tables outside with the view of the center of this cozy town. Covered in plants and flowers it's like eating at a garden. Their schedule is a bit limited, they don't open on Sundays and some hours during the week and it can get really crowded but that's also because it's a small restaurant with little room. Inside is the order section and then you sit outside to enjoy the fresh air while you wait for your food. My family's favorite for lunch everytime! Try the Chicken Caesar Melt, it's my favorite!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
“Fresh food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This restaurant is for those who like fresh ingredients and professionally prepared food. Perry and Terry Margolis, the owners, have consistently good salads, wraps and other fresh options. We ordered a tray of wraps for a Super Bowl party and they were absolutely delicious. I have eaten there many times and had never been disappointed. My favorite is the Southwestern Salad, which is fresh with black beans, tomatoes, and served with tortilla chips.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rocking Thursday Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Every day at Harvest Moon is special, but I am fond of Thursdays. On Thursday, the special is a salad with Almond Crusted Chicken. OUT OF THIS WORLD, I TELL YOU.

If you happen to be close by, this is a must for lunch. They only take cash and are only open for lunch however. We have tried to talk them into dinner service, but they just are not buying it. Oh, well, we will keep working on it.

A++++ Thanks Terry and Perry!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best of the Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Best wraps in town, chicken cesar on spinach wrap is my favorite. Service is fast and the people is super friendly. Prices are reasonable. My favorite place for lunch by MIA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Great light food, for on the go!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

While on vacation, we stumbled across this cozy spot. Food was fresh, and very tasty. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.