We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed at the airport.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Should have stayed at the airport.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was not really worth the $50. The bed was very uncomfortable, appeared to be not clean sheets and the room was very small. The bathroom had "hairs" on the floor, walls, in the tub and there was NO hot water for my shower. The gentlemen at the front desk were courteous and there was a free shuttle, but that is about all the Days Inn offered.
We also had to go outside and "find" our room. This was just for a late Sunday flight that didn't connect until the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    153
    314
    249
    393
See reviews for
328
361
170
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond WA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

While this is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed, it easily falls within my top 3 terrable hotel experiences. The best thing about this hotel was leaving via the free shuttle to our cruise ship.
This is a very old hotel, and it looks it. The room had a real stench when we entered it. We would never go back to this place. It needs to be torn down. Days Inn should be ashamed to have this hotel as a franchise.
Good things: Free shuttles actually are free.
Bad things: A lot of road and airport noise, Beds are squeeky, Dirty room, Hairs on towels, Safe broken, Air conditioner not working properly, Bathroom fixtures, Cockroaches
We noticed that beds were made and linnens NOT changed between guests
This place is a total pig sty!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Paid for a room for 2 and was allowed to have 5 stay in the room. Too bad my wife and I were the only human beings in here. Upon arrival we checked the room out thoroughly for cleanliness as we always do when travelling, and went to grab something to eat after a very long day. We were in town for a cruise and obviously, with the price of the room, weren't expecting 5 star accommodations, just a comfortable place to sleep for the night. I don't care about air traffic noise or street noise, just cleanliness. Not alot to ask for, right?? WRONG! As previously mentioned when we returned from dinner I went to use the washroom and was horrified at what I saw on the sink and the wall above the mirror. 3 HUGE COCKROACHES!! I stood there in disbelief because I've never actually run into this problem before. I was completely and thoroughly disgusted. By the time I could get my shoe to smash them the last of the three was making it's way into the crack behind the mirror. I closed the bathroom door and stuffed towels into every crack in that door to hopefully keep them in the bathroom if they decided to crawl out somewhere else. Needless to say we did not sleep worth a #@$! all night. What great start to a vacation, huh? Because of the length of the day and the fact that it was after 1:30am we couldn't really go hunting for another hotel. This disgusting incident was reported to the front desk staff the next day but seemed like they couldn't care less.
I'm all about giving so I'm glad I gave them back the little present that was left for me.
Please whatever you do, DO NOT STAY HERE. Spend a little extra and find another hotel, trust me you'll be glad you did. It's going to take a long time to get those images out of my head

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Ask for a room near the pool.Call for pickup as soon as you arrive at luggage area,as it takes about 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

After a plane ride, and a walk to grab something to eat in the Humid Miami Heat, all we wanted to do was take a shower and get relaxed. To our surprise there are no washclothes. We go to front desk, and they tell us they don't have anymore, and we could improvise or wait until housekeeping shows in the morning. Mind you reservation was made 3 months ago, rooms should've been prepped for the 3 people I had on reservation, and the fact that we where checking out first thing in the morning disappointed me. The second disappointment was when I realized they had charged my card after I had paid Cash at check-in. I stayed here before and felt confident to stay again, but next time I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Stayed 9/5/10 for a cruise that left on 9/6/10. Found the hotel online and booked for a decent rate $60+tax and fees($71). Hotel was very basic with fixtures in need of replacement. Not a very secure feeling, and to top it off when I arrived and was given my vouchers for the shuttle I asked how to contact the shuttle for a return to my vehicle and was told the shuttle was only one way and that I would have to make arrangement for return transport. We ended up taking a cab for $32 including tip and tolls. This surprise totally would have changed my decision. What was a deal no longer was!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I had stayed in a Day's Inn close to Miami Intern. Airport last year and this year tried to make the same reservation. I confused, however, the Miami International Day's Inn with this one, the Day's Inn "North", and the difference could not be greater. The former was clean, pretty quiet (for an airport hotel), nice large rooms, etc. This place however has all the feel of a love hotel, and all the dirt too. The bed had a promontory in the center which kept me awake and is right on a very busy noisy thoroughfare. Day's Inn better sell this property fast, for it's going to reflect badly on their reputation world-wide.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.