We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Day's Inn--Stay Away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wrong Day's Inn--Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I had stayed in a Day's Inn close to Miami Intern. Airport last year and this year tried to make the same reservation. I confused, however, the Miami International Day's Inn with this one, the Day's Inn "North", and the difference could not be greater. The former was clean, pretty quiet (for an airport hotel), nice large rooms, etc. This place however has all the feel of a love hotel, and all the dirt too. The bed had a promontory in the center which kept me awake and is right on a very busy noisy thoroughfare. Day's Inn better sell this property fast, for it's going to reflect badly on their reputation world-wide.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    97
    229
    174
    271
See reviews for
213
266
109
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Very good if you know Miami. Close to malls and the airport with free shuttle, parking and internet (lobby area). They also have a pool. It is a bit far from the beach so if not willing to drive up and down to get there this is not the place. It was the end of my trip and all I wanted was some shopping and being close to MIA airport because my flight was early in the morning. Good option for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Not a good choice if you have alot of luggage or heavy luggage. There are no room on the ground floor and there is no elevator.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I booked a room on Days Inn Miami Airport North's website for two nights, July 24 & 25th.
I turned out I had to cancel my trip so I cancelled the room on the hotels website on July 22nd,and received a cancellation number and e-mail confirming it had been cancelled.
Then on July 25th I get charged one nights stay on my debit card and the money removed from my checking account.
I suggest you stay somewhere else when you stay in the Miami Airport area,the staff at this hotel are only out to take your money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Snooze and Cruise is a GREAT DEAL when cruising out of Miami. Prompt pick up at airort and checking in.Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms!!! Close to a subway so we could eat. Quite at night. And very organized getting everyone to their ports in a timely manner!!! Even after the stay is over they have great customer service!!!! We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Dominica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

For a Hotel so close to the Airport, I was expecting the price per room to be sky high but I was shocked at how very reasonable it was; the rooms so clean, well furnished and the bed so big and soft and smells clean; the any hour service just great and to have them shuttle you to and from the Airport ontime just takes away all the stress from a hard day of travel. And the Best part, was to have management send me a "thank you" email, I said "no" Thank You Days Inn; and I have already started recommending this place to my friends.
Tassie

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stinky, old, nasty. The smell was so bad I could not even sleep, I wrapped a t-shirt around my nose but did not work. Checked out at 4:00 AM, could not stand the smell. These people get so much money out of these hotels but don't invest to have them nice and neat, which by the was has nothing to do with being fancy or not just clean as simple as that CLEAN!!!! The only good part was that they allowed us to check in early, but we didn’t want to be there, we couldn't even enjoy that. But as I read in another review, it’s a sad truth "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR".

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.