We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, but convenient to the airport and cheap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Durham, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting, but convenient to the airport and cheap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

You do get what you pay for, I suppose. We stayed here for one night because they offered free shuttles between the airport, the hotel and the port. The room was disgusting and smelled terrible. We chose not to remove our socks while staying there. We had a trail of ants running along the floor by the door. The check in process was ridiculously slow (it took the front desk clerk 58 minutes to check in 3 rooms) and inaccurate (they tried to charge us $26 more than our confirmed reservation). It was really an armpit of a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    113
    253
    197
    279
See reviews for
213
265
108
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

I travel for a living and have stayed in some questionable motel rooms. This one took the cake. The absolute worst! Dirty, smelly and the worst bed in history. It literally sank when I sat on it. This is a true dive and should be avoided. The price is cheap, $69 and it's close to the airport. That is what brings unknowing people like myself in. Once there, you are in a bad part of town in a horrible room. The place should be renamed, 'The Hole Your Inn.' Just terrible!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

The hotel is right on a busy street with cars passing all night that you can hear if you're by the road. If you stay here, request a room away from the street. There were hairs on the folded towels including one that was short...ugh. The room was smelly.

You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenky72
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

i would not wish anyone harm from this review, but this place just really sucked - noisy, smelly, dingy, etc
The best thing was leaving

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I thought I had made a real mistake when I had pre-paid my room before I had checked out the reviews at TripAdvisor. As I read through one horror story after another, I expected the worst. At the end of the day, it wasn't really that bad for one night. I needed a place to stay for one night, before I continued to South America. This place is close to the airport and comparatively inexpensive. Hence, I didn't expect a lot of "extras". I picked up the shuttle fairly shortly after my arrival, and the room was OK. Everything I could ask for. When I needed a taxi, the staff called one for me very quickly. This hotel appears to be a place where a lot of cruise passengers spend one night before or after their cruise. For them, the lack of elevators could be a problem. Not for me.

I thought this was a good place to spend one night. If I would spend more than one night, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We booked this hotel for one night since it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. I was not expecting anything more than basic, but this was ridiculous! They assured us that their shuttle would pick us up from the rental car facility. Didn't happen! The room was old, dirty, stained & torn sheets, hair on bathroom floor and in bathtub, linens like sandpaper, towels even worse! The location is in a sketchy neighborhood and right under the flight path. If you don't bring your laptop and want to use their internet, it is $2 per minute!! Plan on bringing your own alarm clock because the wake up call we ordered never happened. Oh, and checkout in the early morning took forever...and we were the only ones checking out at that time! I would NEVER stay here again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone! Especially at $90 a night!!!! We've stayed in better places for half that price!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Unbelievable! So, I ALWAYS go tripadvisor.com and check out the hotel reviews before I book, however, this time I didnt because we found this place and it offered free shuttle service to and from the hotel and also to the port of Miami to the cruise ship. So I booked and THEN I checked the reviews on here. 74% had nothing good to say..so I called the hotel to cancel the reservation and the man, Godwin, became very hyper and rude. I told him that's exactly why I wanted to cancel the reservation because I read so many bad reviews about the rudeness and the facilities. He then calmed down and asked us to give them a try and he would upgrade us to the managers special room because it was our anniversary and he wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible. He did offer us a refund if we were not satisfied.
The van arriving to pick us up at the airport was on time...very NICE driver, helpful. When we walked into the hotel (dump, rather), it looked very clean and nice. BUT then when we got to the room...pitiful! It smelled musty and filthy. The pillows had hairs on them and lint. The ceiling was cracked and flaking off onto the floor, the bathroom was HIDEOUS! The toilet had, and I wont say exactly what it was, but the toilet had a very unpleasant something on the seat and there was a puddle of water on the floor with hairs floating in it.
There was also some, uh, other hairs on the toilet paper and the holder, no face towels, more hairs on the toilet lid, the bathtub had what appeared to be rust in it, the bed was wobbly, the door would not shut all the way. There were stains on the walls and one stain, Im hoping was mud, looked to be like something else that belonged in the toilet.
This place is a dump! We left after I took some photos, got a refund and went to the CROWNE PLAZA. Awesome place. I ll leave a review for there too. But in the meantime, stay away from this place. ALSO, the same people own the RUNWAY AIRPORT motel. I would stay away from there too. Photos will come after we return home from our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.