We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Expect Much...For Value Traveler” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Marsalforn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't Expect Much...For Value Traveler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The old saying applies: 'you get what you pay for' if you're not expecting much you won't be dissappointed

CLEAN COMFORTABLE QUIET ROOM. 2 blocks walking distance from 24 Subway made it easy to get food after late arrival (8 PM) and before my flight at 6 AM.....BUT remote control for TV didn't work and hairdryer burnt out in 5 seconds after turning it on....

Close TO AIRPORT...shuttle pickup was within 10 minutes of exiting terminal.....BUT be warned: call them. I didn't have a cell phone so basically just got lucky waiting on the curb. Also, their shuttle goes to a few different hotels so PAY ATTENTION.

No ELEVATORS! Make sure to ask for a ground floor room. I had to help 2 elderly coupleS with their luggage.

FRIENDLY STAFF....BUT they failed to leave their position behind the desk to help people carry bags up the stairs...didn't see any bell hops around either.

WiFi connection was POOR.

Room Tip: As stated above: NO ELEVATORS...so request ground floor if you have substantial amounts of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    145
    301
    235
    368
See reviews for
302
345
159
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand cayman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few times wasn't a bad choice, Internet access was a bit discouraging while in your room, by still works if you know how to change the names

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear karomaw,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback through TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Miami North. I am glad to hear that you have stayed with us in more than one occasion, and that you have had good experiences. We take great pride in our Customer Services, the quality of our facilities, and our low prices. We appreciate what our guests have to say because it helps us improve in the areas that need attention. I have contacted Management in order to take the steps to improve the access, and quality of our WiFi.
Again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Abbo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is awful. We had a party of 5 traveling to Miami and needed a hotel with transportation to the port of Miami for a cruise. We arrived at the airport at 11pm on Tuesday night. I called to tell the hotel we needed the airport shuttle to the hotel. The guy said it would be 10-15 minutes. At 25 minutes of waiting I called to see why no one had picked us up yet. The guy said someone should've already been there, 10 minutes later the shuttle finally showed up with only 2 available seats. We had to wait another 20 minutes at the airport for the shuttle so we could all travel to the hotel together, mind you- the hotel is maybe 5 minutes away from the airport, the wait should not have been that long. When I booked our stay, I told the receptionist we needed rooms next to the elevator because we had 2 disabled people who could not walk up the stairs or walk long distances. It says on my reservation in the notes section that we needed a room close to the elevator. There is not even an elevator at this hotel! The rooms they gave us were the furthest rooms away from the lobby! The next morning we ordered room service. On the menu it clearly says the items are served with hash browns or fresh fruit. I was told they had run out of hash browns so they would be substituting bananas for the hash browns. We received our food with 2 bananas and 3 granola bars. We asked for a price adjustment because hash browns and bananas/granola bars are not the same price. They did not grant us a price adjustment and after talking to some of the hotel staff they revealed they never serve hash browns. So they have an item on their menu they do not even have available. The staff claimed their menus were out of date and needed to be updated but they would still not give us a refund. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before our cruise. We wrote a note telling the cleaning staff we did not need the beds made but would like to have clean linens, the floor vacuumed and some new cups/coffee. The two rooms we booked were right next to each other. We ended up renting a car through a car rental company that works inside the hotel (which was wonderful by the way!). We arrived back at the hotel at 6pm that night to find our room had not been cleaned at all. However, the second room we booked had been cleaned. I went up to the front desk to ask why our room was not cleaned. They claimed they do not clean rooms where people are staying more than 1 night. Terrible terrible service!!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to airport - shuttle made it easy to get there. I heard pool area was really nice but didn't actually go there. Check in was painfully slow. One person working at all times and very slowly, only addressing one person at a time. Bar area was very smokey and bar like - not a place to grab a bite. Also rooms near the bar hear loud music until 3 am. Room was fine, annoying that doors close so loudly - woke me up several times. Shuttle to cruise port was also handy and free!

Room Tip: anywhere away from the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear LadybugChamp,
Thank you for giving us feedback via TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Miami North. I am sorry to hear you weren’t able to spend some time at our Pool area. It really is very relaxing, and pleasant. On the other hand I am pleased to hear that you took advantage of our Free Shuttle Services, and that you found your room to be accommodating despite waking up several times at night.
Again, Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Daniela Abbo
Director of Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called the front desk about 11:00 PM , that the TV was on and loud in the next room and we were unable to fall asleep . We were told they would send security . As far as we know nothing was done as it was on all night and still on when we checked out about 6:45 .We were told at check out to call the manager the next day . After 2 days and 3 phone calls , we finally spoke to him , who said, I am sorry. I said , that is it ? then he offered $ 15.00 off our bill . We had booked this hotel close to the airport after a week in the Keys for a good nights rest before flying out in the early AM.Very small room and bathroom , but we didn't need or expect much . Close to airport . A late , over crowded shuttle did pick us up and we made it to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Karen,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Days Inn Miami North.
On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of having loud neighbors, and thus disrupting your sleep. We value our guests' feedback for it helps us improve in the areas that need attention, and also to continue doing well in those that don't.
Again, thank you for taking the time in telling us about your experience.
We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we can provide you with excellent service.
Kind Regards,
Daniela Abbo
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is so old and dirty the fusions on the seats were black and stained and it smelled bad. We had no towels in the bathroom to shower for the whole day. Would never tell anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Carol,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback pertaining to your recent stay at the Days Inn Miami North.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the accommodations in your room. I have contacted the Housekeeping department so that issues like this don't arise in the future. Our guests satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Daniela Abbo
Director of Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.