We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Kinda scary looking until you drive around back."” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“"Kinda scary looking until you drive around back."”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter chose this motel and I was a bit leery about staying here after reading the reviews, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. We were given a downstairs room in building 3. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the swimming pool was super nice. We did have an issue upon check-in when we were told we would have to pay to leave our car parked there while we went on our cruise. My daughter was sure she asked about parking and was told it was free but didn't have the name of who she spoke with so we had to pay for it and we also were led to believe that transportation to the port was also free to get there but we would have to pay coming back but ended up paying for both ways.
It was also very loud with airplanes flying right over the motel, but we have experienced that at other motels/hotels close to the airport.

Room Tip: I am so glad we didn't get a poolside room because they are really close to the pool and it got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    141
    288
    228
    352
See reviews for
287
335
153
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was actually a Motel. Our room was small and the dirtiest we've ever been in. My husband wore his white socks and walked across the 8x10 carpet, and his socks were black on the bottom! We ended up wearing flip-flops after that.

The crack under the door was wide enough to let in pizza flyers, daylight and evening noise. The curtains had to be kept drawn because the maids kept walking by and looking into our room (no sheer privacy curtain to allow daylight to come in).

There was no fan in the bathroom and so the humidity from showering lingered damply on the walls all day.

The carpet had not been vacuumed from the previous guest. Plaster patches over holes on the wall behind the door, vents dusty and grimy, and furniture drawer was glued shut.

The fact that is was a motel left you with noise from autos within 5 feet from your door. Loud music, lots of people talking and walking by and auto noise filled the day and night. Must wear earplugs to get any sleep! The bed was stained, but comfortable. The shower head was great! Soap and shampoo provided- good. No lotion or creme rinse though. Gas station nearby was handy to get bottled water.

Early check in put us in an unmade-up room. We complained as the maids hadn't cleaned it yet. Their apologies, and we got a "clean" room. That was the one that was not vacuumed and left black stains on our socks.

We decided that this was our last time skimping on a hotel. Quality and location are worth the extra $50-100.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs, and flip-flops to protect your feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced and Over Rated. Stayed 2 separate nights Saturday and then returned a Week Later for a Sunday after Our Cruise. The Highlight is the free shuttle from the Airport to Hotel. Runs every hour during slow times and 30 minutes during the peak. 2nd night stay was in a queen room that had a Bathroom Door that would not close in between the door jams to big. Your socks will turn black from walking on the carpets within 30 minutes. Throw them in the trash don't bother packing them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was the dirtiest place I have EVER stayed at. The towels were DIRTY. It looked as if they had neatly folded dirty towels, with fresh stains, and put them in place for me to use. I will never stay at a Days Inn, ever, ever again. They staff member at the front desk did not seem trained well enough to do her job well. She almost over charged me, and would have, had I not caught it in time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.