We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    141
    287
    225
    350
See reviews for
285
334
151
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was actually a Motel. Our room was small and the dirtiest we've ever been in. My husband wore his white socks and walked across the 8x10 carpet, and his socks were black on the bottom! We ended up wearing flip-flops after that.

The crack under the door was wide enough to let in pizza flyers, daylight and evening noise. The curtains had to be kept drawn because the maids kept walking by and looking into our room (no sheer privacy curtain to allow daylight to come in).

There was no fan in the bathroom and so the humidity from showering lingered damply on the walls all day.

The carpet had not been vacuumed from the previous guest. Plaster patches over holes on the wall behind the door, vents dusty and grimy, and furniture drawer was glued shut.

The fact that is was a motel left you with noise from autos within 5 feet from your door. Loud music, lots of people talking and walking by and auto noise filled the day and night. Must wear earplugs to get any sleep! The bed was stained, but comfortable. The shower head was great! Soap and shampoo provided- good. No lotion or creme rinse though. Gas station nearby was handy to get bottled water.

Early check in put us in an unmade-up room. We complained as the maids hadn't cleaned it yet. Their apologies, and we got a "clean" room. That was the one that was not vacuumed and left black stains on our socks.

We decided that this was our last time skimping on a hotel. Quality and location are worth the extra $50-100.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs, and flip-flops to protect your feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overpriced and Over Rated. Stayed 2 separate nights Saturday and then returned a Week Later for a Sunday after Our Cruise. The Highlight is the free shuttle from the Airport to Hotel. Runs every hour during slow times and 30 minutes during the peak. 2nd night stay was in a queen room that had a Bathroom Door that would not close in between the door jams to big. Your socks will turn black from walking on the carpets within 30 minutes. Throw them in the trash don't bother packing them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ive seen many negative reviews on this hotel. I was almost afraid to even stay here until my husband and I stayed here on a layover on the way to Costa Rica, and I have to say...anyone who thinks this is a horrible hotel has obviously not stayed in a bad hotel. This place wasnt super nice, but it was not bad. The biggest downfall was that it was $130 a night when the same room would be a third of that in any city other than Miami. If you have to stay somewhere for a layover this is a fine choice. Free 24 hr shuttles to and from the airport made the price well worth it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i stayed here for a night after my cruise before flying home in january 2015. i don't know how this place is for longer stays, but our one night stay was just fine. check-in was relatively painless, we waited a bit for our room, but it was a good space. pretty good tv channel selection, and takeout menus are available. we ordered pizza and watched a movie, had a good sleep, wake up call when ordered, and no hassle with the shuttle back to the airport. The only tough part was me carrying my luggage up the stairs, as i have a disability and its difficult for me. Thankfully I was travelling with my dad and he took care of it. Pool area was nice.previous to my cruise i stayed at another place that was questionable (near this hotel, but way worse). I'd stay here again for sure. especially before/after my cruises.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 1 night at the Days Inn. It's pretty much on par with the brand. The staff however were not too friendly and they discouraged us to use Uber (which we use all over the world) and to rather on sell their own preferred transport at 3x the price.
Other than that, comfy rooms and convenient airport shuttle.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.