We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    137
    279
    214
    336
See reviews for
278
321
146
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Waited over 1 hour to get my transfer from the airport to the hotel. Got to the hotel and didn't have the 2 Queen reservation that I asked for... got 2 doubles. Room was fair until we saw the cockroaches. We saw three and when I was packing up in the morning, there was one in my carry on. There was only one person working the check-in so we had to wait probably 15 minutes to check in once we got to the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff in the dining area was very nice. The shuttle to take us to the cruise port in Miami was almost 1 hour late. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. They did take $20 off the bill when I complained about the cock roaches.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was going on cruise out of Miami Fla in Feb,2015.Made reservations in Sept,2014 for before and after cruise stay. received confirmation#.Called day before trip with hotel, all was ok, Got to Miami,checked in, they gave me key card,went to room, key wouldn't work, went back to lobby, she made 2nd key, went to room, still did,t work,went back and she told me someone was in that room and had no more rooms, then said that they had no rooms available, and they had me scheduled to check in the next day.Told me I couldn't ride shuttle to cruise terminal because I wasn't a guest at the hotel,slept in dirty hotel lobby cause we couldn't find a room under $400. After talking to quest in the morning not very many people were happy with there rooms and said that we probably had the better room by sleeping in the lobby At least we had a good time on our cruise.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Because I have travelled to Cuba and understand that rooms can be dated but your stay can still be wonderful, I find myself far more tolerant than a majority of travellers. We stayed here for an overnight stay, waiting for our cruise. The motel may be dated but it was very clean and that staff were fantastic. We had a room near the pool. Lovely set up and great lounge area. Wish I could have tried the pool. We did spend several hours in the bar. What a quaint spot, the bartender was fantastic. (and I cannot remember his name, darn)
Do not be put off that this is not a 4 or 5 star, accept it for a reasonably placed motel with wonderful staff. If there please go to the bar and say hi.
One of the last smoking bars left in the world I swear so if you are a smoker you will love it ( me as a reformed smoker, not so much)
Great shuttle from the airport and there was a shuttle to the cruise ship ( he was a bit late) but very friendly.
I would stay here again ( hopefully next winter when we head out cruising again). Say hi to the Bartender, (great guy who was working Feb 6th)

Room Tip: ask to be near the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has probably never been updated since it was built! The paint was peeling, there were cracks in the ceiling, the toilet lid was cracked, the lampshade was cracked, there was mold in the bathroom and the light fixtures were rusted. The beds were clean and comfortable, but light shone in through the curtains all night, and a leaking toilet kept us awake. On top of everything else a loud truck came and emptied the dumpsters at 3:45 AM! I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Waited one hour to get picked up after a long customs wait...next morning the 7am shuttle showed up at 7:04 with space for 3 people leaving 12 people standing there. Room had rips in sheets and decor from the late 70's. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.