We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Orleans
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Because I have travelled to Cuba and understand that rooms can be dated but your stay can still be wonderful, I find myself far more tolerant than a majority of travellers. We stayed here for an overnight stay, waiting for our cruise. The motel may be dated but it was very clean and that staff were fantastic. We had a room near the pool. Lovely set up and great lounge area. Wish I could have tried the pool. We did spend several hours in the bar. What a quaint spot, the bartender was fantastic. (and I cannot remember his name, darn)
Do not be put off that this is not a 4 or 5 star, accept it for a reasonably placed motel with wonderful staff. If there please go to the bar and say hi.
One of the last smoking bars left in the world I swear so if you are a smoker you will love it ( me as a reformed smoker, not so much)
Great shuttle from the airport and there was a shuttle to the cruise ship ( he was a bit late) but very friendly.
I would stay here again ( hopefully next winter when we head out cruising again). Say hi to the Bartender, (great guy who was working Feb 6th)

Room Tip: ask to be near the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    135
    279
    212
    335
See reviews for
276
319
145
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place has probably never been updated since it was built! The paint was peeling, there were cracks in the ceiling, the toilet lid was cracked, the lampshade was cracked, there was mold in the bathroom and the light fixtures were rusted. The beds were clean and comfortable, but light shone in through the curtains all night, and a leaking toilet kept us awake. On top of everything else a loud truck came and emptied the dumpsters at 3:45 AM! I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Waited one hour to get picked up after a long customs wait...next morning the 7am shuttle showed up at 7:04 with space for 3 people leaving 12 people standing there. Room had rips in sheets and decor from the late 70's. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On the positive side, price was decent and included a shuttle from the airport and to the cruiseport. However, the common areas were outdated and dirty. Fortunately, the room itself was okay once you got there. Second floor, no elevator and elderly folks dragging heavy suitcases up and down the stairs is an accident waiting to happen. Not much nearby to access for food. Might consider one night in conjunction with a cruise if your expectations aren't high and are arriving late and they have a ground floor room.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place leaves much to be desired. I could not believe that I had to drag my luggage up to the second floor! The hallways looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks and the room wasn't much cleaner. The price I paid for the room was outrageous.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an average hotel and a good price for the area. There isn't much in the way of nearby restaurants within walking distance but there is a Subway about a block away. The little gas station/store next door also has some food. They have airport and cruise port shuttle. They had no problem allowing us to check in early from our cruise which was nice and the shuttle took us to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.