We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the first time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    262
    198
    310
See reviews for
254
300
136
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms for six of us for just one night. I booked nine months in advance. Through my company's travel service, I booked two non-smoking rooms. Upon arrival, even though my confirmation showed two non-smoking rooms, I was told that one was a smoking room. It took over an hour to resolve this issue and get switched to both non-smoking rooms. Two cockroaches were seen in one of the rooms. The floors were so filthy that just walking across the carpet made our feet and/or socks black. The hotel was overbooked and several other guests checking in also had room issues.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1) waited way too long for the shuttle to arrive (more than 1 hour)
2) bad mattress - woke up with back pain

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is certainly on the older side and appearance is a bit run down. But the staff is friendly, and the hotel is clean. One of the deciding factors to stay here (other than the price) was the fact that they offer complimentary shuttle service from the airport as well as to the cruise port. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Aaron C,
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and that staff provided you with friendly service. I see you were also able to make use of the free shuttle services that we have to offer. All of our guests have access to the airport shuttles as well as the shuttle to the Port of Miami if they are going on a cruise. These amenities are in place to make our guests stay are more welcome and enjoyable one. I am glad you were able to take advantage of this, and again, I thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Services
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merino, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms have not been updated since 1975. The beds are old, but reasonably clean. The front desk is not user friendly. They have wireless but doesn't work and they don't care. Shuttle service is hit and miss. your scheduled pickup is +\- 20 minutes. You need to schedule way early and even then, because they use a shared service you might not have a seat on the shuttle. Again the front desk does not care. They have your money. That being said there are worse properties near the airport

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear garie,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer satisfaction, and it seems we did not do that in your case. I will inform our department managers of your comments, so we can take care of these issues. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Services
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.