We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    115
    250
    179
    286
See reviews for
230
280
124
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Days Inn a few times. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport and if you are taking a cruise out of Miami they have a free shuttle to the port if you stay at the hotel. The rooms and beds have always been comfortable for us. There is a place on the property where you can get something to eat and there is also a pub on the property where you can get a drink and shoot pool. There is a convenience store across the street if you need anything and there is a Subway, McDonald's, and an IHOP within walking distance.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a 1 (late) night stay and had to depart early in the morning. For my requirements everything was fine except the WiFi seemed to be dropping out and was pretty slow. I wasn't able to access from my phone at all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was located on the second floor of the main building. When we got in the room the window was open with no screen and very hard to close, it took two of us to close it. The outlet was stripped so if you bumped the table the light would go out from the plug falling out of the outlet. The traffic noise was loud like there was no window there at all. We chose this for the shuttle services and since we were on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shuttle pick-up at airport going to hotel & drop-off from hotel to airport was prompt. Accommodations was clean & neat. Staff was efficient & friendly. There's no elevator, only stairs, so it was difficult to carry up a large suitcase. Preferable to have ramp instead of stairs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a few reviews and many others Days Inn did a few improvement in paint,rooms more clean.Fix the automatic parking gate etc.In front desk they have the best service oriented clerk her name Catherine. She will do the best possible for make your staying like in home. Thanks you Cathy. But I still think they need improve and give more amenities like microwave and refrigerator.Now it's high season and they increased their rate over $100.00 the night.Also want to mention Mr.Alonso a houseman very kind and services oriented.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Roberto R,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am very happy to hear that you received superb service from our front desk staff, and more specifically, Catherine. Each day I witness Catherine display a great attitude towards her work and our guests. She exemplifies what we preach to our front desk staff. That is, make our guests feel welcome from their first step in the door, and go the extra mile to make their day. Thank you for recognizing our efforts in renovating the hotel and its grounds. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you back with us soon.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Services
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.