We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experiencie” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
“Bad experiencie”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is cute, has a nice pool, but that is of little use if there is no internet, no breakfast and if the pieces are dark and small beds. It is expensive compared to others. No return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    110
    243
    176
    285
See reviews for
226
274
120
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for one night, before flying out of Miami International Airport early the next morning. For great value I got a comfortable and clean room with free wifi, perfect location near the airport, and the ability to choose between a smoking vs non-smoking rooms. An added bonus was the café inside the hotel, with very friendly service. There is also a bar downstairs, which unfortunately had live music the night I stayed there, with my room being right above it. I decided to e-mail management to make them aware of this issue, and their response was very impressive. They worked with me in a very friendly and expedient manner to compensate me for my loss of sleep. I would definitely stay there again because of the great attention I received. I might just make sure my room is not so close to the bar if I have an early morning flight!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, stay away from rooms near the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an older hotel in a somewhat industrial area immediately north of MIA airport.

The Good:

=> Rooms were clean and well maintained.
=> Location is convenient to airport and major highways.
=> Staff was friendly and helpful.
=> Extremely good value.
=> No safety issues.
=> Nice pool.
=> Nice little restaurant (more "luncheonette") attached.

The Bad:

=> Older hotel that looks rundown and outdated (this is an appearance issue only - everything is basically functional)
=> Internet is very bad. Effectively unusable. This is a comment on connectivity rather than signal strength.

Analysis:

If you are price conscious and not worried about bad internet, then this is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the guest staff to be very pleasant, however this experience stopped there. The room was far from clean and very tired. I can understand the usage near a large airport, but the lack of cleanliness is unacceptable which accounted for our cancellation of our room there, for our return trip home from the Keys. The Holiday Inn Express just up the street knew how to clean a room. P.S. My wife slept with her clothes on - happy wife happy life. You can figure it out from here!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Horror!!!!we found the hotel via the internet and booked a sleeping all the luck 1 night.
dirty, old rusty!cockroaches in the bathroom!!you think that is not true!!disaster!!never again
price was not low,so we never thought it was so bad!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night following a flight before a cruise the next day. I'd say if your looking for a comfortable easy night then this hotel is absolutely fine. I read up some reviews that weren't too good but i always go with an open mind. We had a room above the bar with karaoke and had no complaints at all. The staff give 5* service which was the best thing. They tell you everything you need no know and give you a detailed map of bars and restaurants in the area. It's is around $25 for a taxi to
Miami beach which wasn't too
Bad if you want too see the beaches and the nightlife on ocean drive. All around I was happy with our stay and happy with the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Samantha R,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that our staff provided you with 5 star service throughout your stay. I witness our staff come in each day with the proper attitude and we always enjoy when our guests recognize that. I am also glad to hear that you were able to venture out easily into the city of Miami and explore all that it has to offer. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night following a flight before a cruise the next day. I'd say if your looking for a comfortable easy night then this hotel is absolutely fine. I read up some reviews that weren't too good but i always go with an open mind. We had a room above the bar with karaoke and had no complaints at all. The staff give 5* service which was the best thing. They tell you everything you need no know and give you a detailed map of bars and restaurants in the area. It's is around $25 for a taxi to
Miami beach which wasn't too
Bad if you want too see the beaches and the nightlife on ocean drive. All around I was happy with our stay and happy with the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Annnnnnnnnnn,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that our staff provided you with 5 star service throughout your stay. I witness our staff come in each day with the proper attitude and we always enjoy when our guests recognize that. I am also glad to hear that you were able to venture out easily into the city of Miami and explore all that it has to offer. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.