We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grace”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Horror!!!!we found the hotel via the internet and booked a sleeping all the luck 1 night.
dirty, old rusty!cockroaches in the bathroom!!you think that is not true!!disaster!!never again
price was not low,so we never thought it was so bad!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    109
    242
    175
    284
See reviews for
226
272
119
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night following a flight before a cruise the next day. I'd say if your looking for a comfortable easy night then this hotel is absolutely fine. I read up some reviews that weren't too good but i always go with an open mind. We had a room above the bar with karaoke and had no complaints at all. The staff give 5* service which was the best thing. They tell you everything you need no know and give you a detailed map of bars and restaurants in the area. It's is around $25 for a taxi to
Miami beach which wasn't too
Bad if you want too see the beaches and the nightlife on ocean drive. All around I was happy with our stay and happy with the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Samantha R,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that our staff provided you with 5 star service throughout your stay. I witness our staff come in each day with the proper attitude and we always enjoy when our guests recognize that. I am also glad to hear that you were able to venture out easily into the city of Miami and explore all that it has to offer. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night following a flight before a cruise the next day. I'd say if your looking for a comfortable easy night then this hotel is absolutely fine. I read up some reviews that weren't too good but i always go with an open mind. We had a room above the bar with karaoke and had no complaints at all. The staff give 5* service which was the best thing. They tell you everything you need no know and give you a detailed map of bars and restaurants in the area. It's is around $25 for a taxi to
Miami beach which wasn't too
Bad if you want too see the beaches and the nightlife on ocean drive. All around I was happy with our stay and happy with the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Annnnnnnnnnn,
Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am so happy to read that our staff provided you with 5 star service throughout your stay. I witness our staff come in each day with the proper attitude and we always enjoy when our guests recognize that. I am also glad to hear that you were able to venture out easily into the city of Miami and explore all that it has to offer. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first glance, walking to the room, was somewhat scary. Not being familiar with Miami, I wondered if my family was safe at this location. Overall the room was clean and neat. The local pizza shops and other eateries continually place things under your door that you have to pickup. The hotel should have a list of local eateries in the room and not menus slid under the door.

The biggest problem was the noise. First, is is very close to Miami International Airport, so you have that noise. I can deal with that. But, all night long there were people yelling and cursing outside my room. We made multiple calls to the front desk after our daughter went to bed because of the noise. If anything was done, it didn't work. I never saw any security go out to investigate and the noise certainly didn't stop. It continued all night, resulting in a 3rd call to the desk at 3:55 when I was again awoken. Finally at 5:00 am I got up to begin my day. We were going on a cruise, so the first day everyone was exhaused from a lack of sleep due to the noise and little to no response from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Lance L,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer satisfaction, and it seems we did not do that in your case. I will inform our department managers of your comments, so we can take care of these issues. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we stay at this hotel.
This hotel is very close to Bayside, South Beach, Calle Ocho, etc. etc.
This past time we went to all the places mentioned above and then drove to the keys.
We live in Central Florida so, love to be able to stay at this hotel and then continued our trip to the keys.
The hotel is old, but clean.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear laplaya00612,
Thank you very much for the review you posted about your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much that you chose to stay with us for the second time. It is great to read that you were able to easily explore all that Miami has to offer from our hotel. It is great to hear about our guest’s ventures outside of the hotel, so thank you for letting us know about that. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have you stay with us for a third time in the future!
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no elevators in the motel. When the room was cleaned they only left one towel and no wash cloths. The walls and celing must be thin as every night you could hear planes taking off, it was near the airport. I have stayed in motels near the airport before and they were much quieter.

Finding a parking place was another challenge, I had to park far behind the motel and walk quite a distance.

Other than that the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear gmac48,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer satisfaction, and it seems we did not do that in your case. I will inform our department managers of your comments, so we can take care of these issues. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post this review.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.