We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy internet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Seward, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crappy internet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The rooms were not that great but acceptable. Hairs in my shower the first time. I stayed here two different nights. Both times the internet service was poor to non existent! My complaints resulted in a promise that my third stay in the next week would guarantee I was in a room near a router for internet service. Hey, thanks, but that doesn't make up for the two nights I didn't have it, or it was basically worthless!!!! Would have cancelled my last reservation, but it was non-refundable.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    101
    231
    174
    273
See reviews for
218
268
109
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

First, let me say that there must be, and for the sake of travelers everywhere, I hope that there are better rooms on this property. My wife and I stayed in the 100 room number "out building" (the connotation is accurate), which is separate from the main facility. I have rarely encountered such a disgusting excuse for a place that human beings are expected to stay, other than in third world countries. I can only guess that this was a condemned property, which Days Inn brought up to code at the barest minimal level. The first sign of trouble was, when I flipped on the light switch, but nothing happened. I tried the two nightstand lamps, with negative results. I finally made my way to the stand-up lamp, and was then able to see how filthy this room really was. Worn and stained carpet, with the added touch of being soaking wet in front of the air conditioner. Beat up and worn out furnishings were accentuated by an outdated CRT screen TV, which had few choices and bad reception. The only advantage in the room being so tiny was that there was less stained and patched walls and ceilings to view. I was too tired to inspect the miniature queen bed, but it did not look freshly cleaned or made. As a final touch, you risk electrocution from the frayed cord, by trying to set the alarm clock. In the bathroom, you are greeted with makeshift towel bars, dripping faucet and a bathtub that I wouldn't wash my dog in. Walls have been patched and painted so many times that it looks like stucco. Dragging ourselves to the restaurant, we were informed that nothing involving bread was available. We trudged a quarter mile to a McDonalds and ate there, rather than bringing food back to our room for possible contamination. I was not at all suprised that, upon checking out, I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay
I'm not going to bother with the pros and cons. There are no pros.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We initially chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, and reasonable rates (~$100/nt). Upon arrival, it is clear this is an older hotel that was renovated 10-15 years ago. Rooms are on the small side especially if you have two double beds in them. No fridges in rooms and our toilet wouldn't drain on three occasions. No 'stoppers' for tub so no baths (none available from staff). We had a coffee maker in our room but when we went to use it on day two, found a dried used coffee filter in the machine. Staff is friendly and pool area/ grounds are clean. Beds are comfortable and clean. Surprisingly, you don't hear that much airline noise in your room for being on the northern edge of a runway but, when sitting by pool, you definitely do. Attached restaurant/lounge is not properly staffed and waits for food/drinks is long. Fortunately a walk of 3 mins down the street gets you to 4 restaurants including a Subway and McDonalds for quick food. Two of the couples in our group that stayed here also had their Credit Cards scammed for several hundred dollars of purchases the next day. Coincidence? I'll let you judge.
All in all, a definite NO to recommending this place

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear George1484.
Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. Your comments are being taken very seriously, and I can assure you that we are doing everything we can to fix these problems. I am glad you found our front desk to be nice and accommodating. Our pool area is a lovely, open air area that is great for relaxing and taking in the South Florida sun. Our close proximity restaurants in the area give our guests a place to eat outside of the hotel without having to take a taxi or any other mode of transportation. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback from your stay.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Dear bbsteele,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We chose to stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North because they offered a transfer from Miami Airport and the Miami Port. The hotel is dingy and needs massive upgrades. The room was dirty and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle to pick us up from Miami airport went off without a hitch. The Miami Marathon was the morning of our cruise and had traffic backed up for hours. Our shuttle was suppose to pick is up at noon to take us to our port but was over 1.5 hours late. We did arrive before the cruise sailed, but the tension was thick beforehand!

I would never recommend staying at this hotel for longer than 1 night or for anything else besides its convenient shuttle transfers. The price is low, and the hotel is definitely what you pay for.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear bbsteele,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor of your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. I am happy to read that you found our front desk to be pleasant and helpful. It is their duty to make our guests feel welcome upon arrival, and it seems they did just that in your case. I am glad that you were able to make use of our complimentary airport shuttle, as well as shuttle to the port. I am sorry that you had to experience the traffic from the Marathon the morning of your cruise. Our shuttle drivers were doing everything in their power to get our guests to the port. Again, thank you for posting your review, and we hope to see you back with us on your next visit to the South Florida area.
Sincerely,
Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a cleaning from top to bottom. The furniture in the lobby is a hodgepodge of furniture probably found on a curb for trash. I was in 249, the door would stick every time I opened and closed it, I was unable to pick up wifi in my room. I talked to the staff at the front desk and I was told someone would be out to check on it or move my room. Nobody ever showed, pretty sad when everyone is in the lobby to connect to wifi. My room was small, but the bed and other furniture were good. My curtains were black and dirty on the bottom. Bathroom was small but effective for one person. I would stay away from this location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.