We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Credit card fraud, yes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Credit card fraud, yes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were also lucky enough to stay here and have our credit card compromised. Our card was declined when we tried to use it again after our stay there. Unpon checking with the credit card company, there were fraudulent charges over $1500. The room itself was in need of major upgrade and the bathroom fixtures were need of repair plus there was no hot water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    99
    235
    186
    268
See reviews for
192
257
94
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have read a few other reviews about having fraudulent activity reported by credit card companies after staying here. Normally I would just assume that these were people just trolling this site with intentional derogatory things, but I had the same thing happen to me this month. A few days after staying here, my card was declined and I called Visa and was informed of suspicious purchase attempts in Miami and nearby. One for under $25 at a McDonalds and another at a Walgreens for just over $5, neither of which we had made. I can only say that I would recommend that you not stay here for just this reason.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose this hotel because of price and location. Airport pickup was average, check in average. Rooms were very small and dated. I couldn't get the bathroom door to latch and never did get hot water to the bathroom sink though the shower worked OK. There are no elevators. The closest restaurant was IHOP about three blocks away. There is a Subway closer and a sandwich shop in the hotel.
We would probably stay again for one night as they provide free shuttle to the port shich is about $30 via cab.

Room Tip: Book early as they appear to fill their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I wished I would have read reviews before staying. A week after using credit card at this place my credit card company fraud division advised of two attempted purchases I didn't make-at a Best Buy and a Cafe in Miami!! This hotel was the only time the card was used in Miami, and I was no where near it when they attempted to use my card. Also, the hotel was not clean and in a bad area. It was a last minute late-night stuck at the airport stay and I saw the ad for this place AT the airport near baggage claim. It advertised a free shuttle. Stay away. I saw someone else had this issue with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.