We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a Night -- but there are some challenges --” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Okay for a Night -- but there are some challenges --”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was in FL for two nights before going on my Summer-end Cruise -- I put in a low bid on one of the sites and got this hotel for about 40 bucks a night. Was okay -- but lets go to the details --

Rooms -- the rooms are spread through out different buildings -- some on a second floor landing with no elevator access. The rooms we had were okay -- the furniture is outdated but the matress was excellent! This wasn't the cleaness place I have been which make them a "2" on my list. A cheap rate gives management some rights but nothing makes it right to not make sure the rooms are clean. Televisions were old and the picture wasn't crispy -- not a big deal to me -- but might be if you like to watch movies. Free WiFi -- was fast enough.

Parking -- This is a big issue -- the two nights I was there the parking lot was JAMMED. I did not have a problem but can see how a problem could be there...they certainly don't have enough parking.

Restaurant/Club -- ugh!! Don't -- This was clearly not safe -- I got my drinks to go --

Overall -- for a quick stay -- the price can't be beat -- just a few minutes from Miami International Airport -- close to the Major Highways, fast food places within walking distance -- rooms were not perfect but could be worst -- Free parking and free WIFi -- low daily rate -- just make sure you come up with a contigency plan for parking, look at the room carefully when you first get there to make sure the towels and overall room is clean and plan to go off premise for your entertainment!! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor -- especially if you're carrying heavy suitcases!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    138
    280
    217
    339
See reviews for
280
323
147
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a couple days before traveling on a cruise. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The hotel shuttle was prompt in picking us up. Our flight arrived at 12:45am which was no problem for the shuttle. The hotel has a small little bar with a pool table. There's also a store and an I-hop within walking distance.
Unfortunately, our room was located as far as possible from the front desk. It took some time to get settled. Surprisingly, bell service was offered but we refused.
The room was adequate but quite small for the price. There was some left over trash under the bed but it was picked up the next day. My biggest gripe was the cable t.v. reception was horrible. We had maybe 3 or 4 channels that we could watch without interference and reception issues. The other issue was the ice machines were in disrepair and really need some maintenance. It took about a solid 5-8 minutes to fill up our room container.
All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but probably would choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibague, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was really nice, it has a good price and is really close to everything. They forgot to take one roll bed to us, bue they gave us a fast solution, I recomed this hotel is you just use a place for just sleep.
And the service was really good, Lourdes was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. The service at the front desk was super. Ms. Lourdes was excellent in handling visitors. I wish all employees are like Ms. Lourdes. If you are in a bad mood, she will make you feel happy. Room was good, internet also (helped by Ms. Lourdes). I will go back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are very good for internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.