We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible small room and tore up rollaway bed!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Omaha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Horrible small room and tore up rollaway bed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm so confused because the nice, clean, spacious, photos online look nothing like the room/hotel we had! We got in and there was almost no parking left. The receptionist Mike was very nice; however, I told him we were going back out and asked what we do if there is no more parking. He said park wherever I can find room even if you have to make your own parking space. There was also a loud bar with music connected to the hotel. And the room itself was horrible and had very old tile ceiling with stains on it and several tiles barely glued in and cracked. There was an old glass window in the bathroom that opens like mini blinds right to a tree. The bed skirt was stained. The furniture was outdated and the chair upholstery was ripped. The box TV was probably older than my 11 year old daughter. I'm surprised it worked! The room was very stuffy even with the air conditioner on. There were two cats meowing and walking around the hotel grounds looking for food. There were several ants in the room and who knows how many more were there that we didn't see. And the worst part...there were five of us so we asked for two double beds and a roll away bed. We had to pay extra for the roll away and when we got to our room a man knocked on the door and told my 15-year-old son to come help him bring the bed upstairs because he couldn't do it himself! Not only that but the bed was tied shut with a plastic bag! It also had a broken wheel so it wouldn't lay flat. And you think that's bad? The bed had a big dark stain on it and several other smaller stains. The room was so small the rollaway didn't really fit anywhere. This was a huge fire hazard. So I called the receptionist to ask if they had another room or another rollaway bed and they said no. They only offered to bring more blankets to put on the rollaway bed. Then they never even arrived with the additional blankets so all 3 kids slept in one bed. I'll never come back here. Even my kids were begging to leave! The caulking around the bathtub was coming loose. The room was still very dark even with both lamps lit. The only positives were that there was an iron, a coffee maker, alarm clock, shampoo, and soap. This was a horrible experience for both me and my kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreya2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just came back home from spending a night at this hotel. All in all the hotel is fine. Our room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The AC worked fine. We booked a one queen bed room. The room was on the small side. But perfect for just the two of us. The only downside for us was that our room was next to the main road. So can hear all the traffic and planes. However, I took a Benadryl and heard nothing. LOL
will d

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laplaya00612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear laplaya00612,


Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. It always puts a smile on our face when we hear back from guests who enjoy their stay with us. I will be sure to notify housekeeping of the good job they did in preparing your room. These girls work hard every day to ensure our guests comfort. If you are going to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me and I will do my best to see you get a bigger room. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post a review.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although we arrived at the airport after midnight, we didn't have to wait long for the van to pick us up. The hotel was close, informed of our arrival, and fine for the price. Lourdes at reception was very cheerful (for 2 a.m., too!) and helpful. The airport van runs regularly and on time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for writing a review of the Days Inn Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the airport shuttle picked you up in a timely manner. Our close proximity to the airport allows our drivers to constantly circle, looking for guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Lourdes. I see her most everyday and she always has a smile on her face. Our front desk staff are the first people our guests encounter, and they do a great job of making our guests feel welcome. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing