We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night stay over for cruise sailing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    113
    253
    197
    279
See reviews for
213
265
108
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just came back home from spending a night at this hotel. All in all the hotel is fine. Our room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The AC worked fine. We booked a one queen bed room. The room was on the small side. But perfect for just the two of us. The only downside for us was that our room was next to the main road. So can hear all the traffic and planes. However, I took a Benadryl and heard nothing. LOL
will d

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear laplaya00612,


Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. It always puts a smile on our face when we hear back from guests who enjoy their stay with us. I will be sure to notify housekeeping of the good job they did in preparing your room. These girls work hard every day to ensure our guests comfort. If you are going to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me and I will do my best to see you get a bigger room. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post a review.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although we arrived at the airport after midnight, we didn't have to wait long for the van to pick us up. The hotel was close, informed of our arrival, and fine for the price. Lourdes at reception was very cheerful (for 2 a.m., too!) and helpful. The airport van runs regularly and on time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for writing a review of the Days Inn Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the airport shuttle picked you up in a timely manner. Our close proximity to the airport allows our drivers to constantly circle, looking for guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Lourdes. I see her most everyday and she always has a smile on her face. Our front desk staff are the first people our guests encounter, and they do a great job of making our guests feel welcome. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel itself is adequate, for a budget priced hotel. What makes this unpolished gem really shine though is the staff. Lourdes at the front desk was especially helpful during my late night check ins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Joe W,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. Hearing back from our guests is very important to us. Guest feedback gives us positive reinforcement for the things we do correctly, and it helps us learn from our mistakes. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It also brings me great joy to learn that Lourdes was of great help to you. I will relay your kind words to her, and I am sure it will put a big smile on her face. Our front desk staff works hard to keep our guests happy with their stay, and comments like yours go a long way. Thank you again for your review, and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.