We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st stay at this days inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“1st stay at this days inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just came back home from spending a night at this hotel. All in all the hotel is fine. Our room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The AC worked fine. We booked a one queen bed room. The room was on the small side. But perfect for just the two of us. The only downside for us was that our room was next to the main road. So can hear all the traffic and planes. However, I took a Benadryl and heard nothing. LOL
will d

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear laplaya00612,


Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. It always puts a smile on our face when we hear back from guests who enjoy their stay with us. I will be sure to notify housekeeping of the good job they did in preparing your room. These girls work hard every day to ensure our guests comfort. If you are going to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me and I will do my best to see you get a bigger room. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post a review.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    120
    253
    184
    300
See reviews for
238
291
126
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although we arrived at the airport after midnight, we didn't have to wait long for the van to pick us up. The hotel was close, informed of our arrival, and fine for the price. Lourdes at reception was very cheerful (for 2 a.m., too!) and helpful. The airport van runs regularly and on time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for writing a review of the Days Inn Miami Airport North on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the airport shuttle picked you up in a timely manner. Our close proximity to the airport allows our drivers to constantly circle, looking for guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Lourdes. I see her most everyday and she always has a smile on her face. Our front desk staff are the first people our guests encounter, and they do a great job of making our guests feel welcome. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel itself is adequate, for a budget priced hotel. What makes this unpolished gem really shine though is the staff. Lourdes at the front desk was especially helpful during my late night check ins.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Joe W,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport North. Hearing back from our guests is very important to us. Guest feedback gives us positive reinforcement for the things we do correctly, and it helps us learn from our mistakes. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It also brings me great joy to learn that Lourdes was of great help to you. I will relay your kind words to her, and I am sure it will put a big smile on her face. Our front desk staff works hard to keep our guests happy with their stay, and comments like yours go a long way. Thank you again for your review, and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Katz
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The rooms are small and in need of some repair but were clean but some deep cleaning could be done. I booked through Orbitz so my room was prepaid my originall flight was canceled and I only stayed one night instead of two. They told me becuase it was prepaid they could not refund me the extra night. The staff was very friendly, shuttle from the airport was slow but the driver was very nice and helpfull. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. If you are staying for one night this hotel is fine but wouldn't stay for a longer trip. The paying for two nights when I only stayed one becuase of a canceled flight was pretty bad even if that is becuase of Orbitz"s I think they still could have done something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Thomas C,

Thank you for allowing Days Inn Miami Airport North an opportunity to address your concerns. Prepaid reservations are between the guest and the third party (Orbitz) they booked with. Once the reservation is in place, only Orbitz will be able to make changes to the reservation and that is why we were not able to accommodate your request. Other than that, I am delighted to hear that our front desk staff was able to assist you and you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from the airport. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review.
Sincerely,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.