We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Montserrat
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in August. Our spider senses were tingling the moment we got onto the Shuttle Bus from the Airport - the driver was discourteous, and a little creepy.The hotel was dirty - my wife slept in a bed created from our own suitcases as she did not want to sleep on sheets with dried blood stains (seriously).

The hotel was shabby. The bathroom was disgusting. As soon as we checked in (thankfully for one night), we got a taxi to Biscayne Bay and stayed there until 3 in the morning just to avoid the hotel.

It did not feel very safe. I was delighted when we left first thing the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    146
    302
    235
    370
See reviews for
302
347
159
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The night receptionist was friendly and pleasant, that's all the positive we can say about this hotel. The room was super noisy, small, outdated and dirty. We just stayed there for one night, but we regret to have chosen this hotel. This is NEVER a 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: To find a good room, look for a another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Price wise the hotel is fair priced , located very good so all parts of Miami can be reached easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that they no longer had the room that we had Paid for, which was a king size bed. We were then given a room that had two full beds, with sheets that didn't fit. The floor had open safety pins on the ground and appeared that no one had cleaned it before we had entered. We went back up to the counter and asked for a new room. Magically they now had a room with a king size bed, like we had originally reserved. We made our way up to the third floor only to find out the room was smokey and right above the bar with music loud enough that we could make out every word. My wife and myself were traveling with a 13 month old child, and at this point we were ready to book a room at another hotel, the only problem was that it was 2 am. We eventually were given another double bed room (at no discount) This room too was dirty, and not comfortable. The "free" airport shuttle ended up costing us about 25.00 as we had to get a taxi, because the shuttle never arrived to get us to our flight on time. I usually don't tend to dwell on the bad, but this was probably one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. I could not have left the Days Inn Miami airport soon enough. I would reccomend sleeping on a bench at the airport before booking a room with them, it will definately be more sanitary. Don't be fooled by the pictures or exterior appearance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.