We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I often stay at Days Inn. This one was the worst of the...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    148
    306
    243
    379
See reviews for
310
354
164
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a ovrnight stat fior me. I did not use any of the holtel's facialities and I checked out early the next morning. I did not have breakfast or drinks. I found the room just OK. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family, including 2 small children, on route to our cruise. We were picked up promptly at the airport and taken to the hotel where we were greeted and well taken care of by the gentleman at the front desk. We scheduled our time to leave in the morning to the cruise port at check in. Our room was clean and acceptable for our family. The shuttle was a large bus and the driver organized all of our luggage for us and we enjoyed the drive to the port. I must say I had concerns after reading some of these reviews, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. I would not want to stay here for a weeks holiday but it was perfect for what they offered. It is a very popular spot for people going on cruises as the hotel was full with people heading to the ports. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again as it was all very well organized and hotel fine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel has a great location and it's an older structure. But there are some really basic things that they need to pay attention to. The place simply isn't clean. There was debris on the carpet everywhere. The instruction on how to use the in-room safe had been ripped off the top so you were on your own to figure out how it worked. We tried to print out our boarding passes for a very early a.m. flight but the printer was out of ink. When we told the front desk staff they shrugged and said the best we could do is walk over to the Comfort Suites and use their printer. The electrical outlets were in poor condition to the point of being unsafe. I wouldn't want a small child in the room. These are small and relatively inexpensive fixes that if they stayed on top of it, could make this a good budget hotel. At this point I won't go back again until I see reviews that say these small but important issues have been rectified.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have to agree with the majority on this one, the motel was absolutely revolting! We needed a place to stay when we missed a flight and had to take one early the next morning. We have a baby and asked for a nonsmoking room but got a room that smelled musky and a bit like smoke to me. We were right above the lounge and heard loud music and shouting the whole night, as a result our baby cried the whole time. The windows we thin and we heard the traffic outside on the busy road,nit did feel like we were camping out on the street. I considered asking for another room or complaining but figured I would just get through the night and was never so excited to leave the hotel in the morning! I was looking for something cheap but had no idea it was this bad!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.