We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it sucked” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    120
    253
    183
    300
See reviews for
238
290
126
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WELLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We thought that we were safe booking with Days Inn on our way back from our cruise, we booked a dbl bed room and paid over $ 130,00 for the night. the room smelled stale, we are not sure if new sheets were used, not enough towels in the bathroom. toilet wasn't working, would'nt flush, had to call the maintenance twice to fix the problem. very noisy, the front window curtain had all kinds of stains on it, sole of our feet turned black just walking on the carpet, had to wash our feet, and keep our shoes on, inspite of wanting to rest the first thing that everyone wants to do is take their shoes off and relax, we were unable to do so.
The next morning we got up early to catch the shuttle to the airport, while waiting, my daughter looked for a bathroom in the lobby, couldn't find one, I was asked to go back to the room to use the facility. I thought a Days Inn hotel would be provide Basic essential such as a bathroom in the lobby. unfortunatley we made a wrong choice, It was a waste of money for us. They also charged us $1.00 each for the phone calls we made locally to order food, and we were also charged $2.00 for the safety locker provided in the room which we didn't even use. very dissapointing! we just stayed in Miami for a extra day to relax and to have a good day but ended up being a very bad day, total waste of money. We will not stay at a Days Inn in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Kumud J,

Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

If I could give this hotel minus points I would. DO NOT STAY HERE

Here are highlights from my stay:
1) At 12:45 AM someone tried to get into my room with a key and then tried pushing the door open; luckily I had on the extra lock. This was followed by a call at ~1 AM from the reception desk asking me my name and the name of the person who checked me in. How would I know? AND it's 1 AM!!! Apparently, the initial reception guy put the wrong room number on the registration card and this became my problem.
2) No hot water in shower. I let it run for 5 mins - still no go. I called the front desk guy who said to "let it run" for 15 mins!!!! So I did - but still no hot water, only a lot of water on the b"room floor. When I went to brush my teeth, there was only hot water in the sink - no cold. I had a major presentation to do that day - it would have been nice to be able to take a shower.
3) Nasty, seedy carpet throughout the hotel and in the room - made my feet/ankles itch
4) No elevator
5) Room was by a noisy parking lot - many alarms and loud noises from the window throughout the night.
6) Outlets did not hold my charger. I had to put a chair up against it to make it stay in the wall.

The 2 things that were okay: shuttle service and bed comfortable (not that I got much sleep).
But NOT worth paying any money. FIND ANOTHER OPTION!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Rachel M,
Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

DO NOT ORDER FROM FLYERS PLACED UNDER THE DOOR. The food was awful and it took 1hr 30min to get it. When I called back to get a refund they said they would be back right away they never showed back up. I asked the stay for another place to order from and they gave me another pizza place called papas and it was great. Ask they staff where to order from please save your money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear BRENDA S,

Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. When traveling to new areas always inquire at the front desk on what restaurants they would recommend. We train our front desk to know areas of interest and what restaurants deliver to our hotel or that are in walking distance. If staying with us again I would recommend the café inside our hotel or the Peruvian restaurant two blocks away. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.