We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 121” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    148
    309
    245
    388
See reviews for
318
355
169
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here 1 night with a relatively large group between flights. One might think that they would have been prepared for our group as many hotels are for big groups, but they weren’t. Rooms had all been prepaid through a travel agent and hotel had all our names, etc. But we had to each register separately and give them copies of our drivers licences. Check-in took an intolerable time. And, although all the rooms had been paid for in advance, they didn't have enough rooms for all in the group. However they did make the extra effort to provide more than 1 shuttles bus both to pick us up and get us back to the airport in the morning.

Room was okay. A bit dated but clean enough – we were only staying the one night. No plug in the bathtub and no stir sticks for the coffee, but we managed. Bathroom door did not close properly. Two beds in the room which made it small for moving around. We were in a building in the back so away from traffic noise. Staying one night between flights was okay but I would not stay here for more than one night. And in future if there was another option I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear thon,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of Inn Miami Airport North. The intermediary who made your reservation mixed your group up with another hotel and another group that stayed at the Quality Inn down the street from us. They ended up having the 21 rooms your group needed when we only had 18 reserved for the other group that stayed at the Quality Inn. This was all realized after your stay when we did our investigation into the mix. I am sorry for any confusion this caused your group and we did the best we could to accommodate your group on a sold out night. If you would like to discuss the matter in more detail my email is provided below.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was part of a group traveling to Nicaragua and we had an overnight in Miami so we booked well in advance and paid for 21 rooms for 42 guests. When we got there they informed us that we hadn't paid for all the rooms even though we have vouchers showing all 21 rooms paid for. The manager did nothing and no one even tried to help they just kept saying we had only paid for 18 rooms. So they had 18rooms held for us meaning we had to have extra people in some rooms which was a little awkward as not everyone knew each other.

There are other hotels in the area that have provided better service in my travels through and to Miami. Don't be fooled by the Days Inn claim to be the only airport hotel with a shuttle, the Red Roof Inn has one as well so stay there instead if the shuttle is the selling feature. If you want to get ripped off and not refunded for three double rooms then by all means stay at the Days Inn. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you really have no other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JGDynamo,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of Inn Miami Airport North. The intermediary who made your reservation mixed your group up with another hotel and another group that stayed at the Quality Inn down the street from us. They ended up having the 21 rooms your group needed when we only had 18 reserved for the other group that stayed at the Quality Inn. This was all realized after your stay when we did our investigation into the mix. I am sorry for any confusion this caused your group and we did the best we could to accommodate your group on a sold out night. If you would like to discuss the matter in more detail my email is provided below.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The dumpster was emptied at 4 a.m. There was glass in the dumpster which was very loud. No continental breakfast, although there is a cafe on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Leonie D,

The staff and management at Days Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that the dumpster being emptied caused you to be woken up. I will speak with the operations manager and see if we can change the time it comes to make sure other guests are not woken up by the noise. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. In contrast, I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.