We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross, spend your money elsewhere.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Gross, spend your money elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

The room was weirdly shaped, the bathroom door didn't shut properly, the shower didn't drain, the floor was dirty, and the room smelled kinda weird. Spend your money somewhere else. I would only suggest staying here if it's one night and you only need a bed and you're desperate.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Jwhite4569,

I am very disappointed to read that you did not like your room at Days Inn. Did you happen to speak to any management or staff during your stay? If you had we most certainly would have put you in another room. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail, please contact me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you for your review and if you give us another try, I am sure we can provide the lodging you were expecting.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    104
    234
    175
    281
See reviews for
222
270
116
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woods Cross, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The room we were given was in the main building. Dirty carpet in the hallways. The room looked as if it was trying to be remodeled. The paint on the walls was not completed and the ceiling in the shower in the bathroom looked as if it were going to fall in from a leak in the room above. The tile grout was showing signs of mildew. They don't tell you in their advertising but they add an automatic $2 charge per day to pad the bill for a room safe.

Room Tip: spend a few dollars more and stay at the Comfort Inn right behind it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Vickiw1954,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am so sorry to see that you have such a bad experience while at our hotel. Your review does not state if you told any staff or management about the problems you experienced. Management and staff at the Days Inn take guest critiques very seriously. If you have any more questions feel free to e-mail me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you again and I hope that you might give us another chance the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed there the night before a 7:30 AM international flight. The room was very cheap ($66 before tax with the AAA discount), but the hotel suffers from several problems, some of which it can't fix.
1. It is noisy because of constant airplane traffic.
2. Its parking lot is too small for the two hotels (the Days Inn and a suite hotel) that share it.
3. Either its staff or its computer systems are bad. We wanted to pay cash because of exchange and fees on our credit card. No bill came to the room, and the front desk took so long to print a copy for us that we could not wait for it (had a plane to catch, remember).
4. There was a sign behind the front desk that said each room had a safe for which you would be charged $2 per night. The night clerk said that we could get it taken off at checkout if we said we did not use the safe. The day clerk said he couldn't do that. Then he tried. Then we ran out of time. Since I never got a copy of the bill, I still don't know if I paid the $2.

As for the basic hotel stuff, the bed was OK, the room fine and clean enough though somewhat drab, but I can't expect more for that price. And the hotel is close to the airport and offers free shuttle service both to the airport and the Port of Miami, so it is convenient for people before or after their cruises.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear g26sailor,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review at tripadvisor.com. We here at Days Inn take guest assessments very seriously and turn them into action plans. We can only become stronger by guests telling us of areas of improvement and areas of accomplishments. Thank you again and we will see you the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus-Amazonas-Brasil
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Even the staff were very polite, it did not overcome the hotel failures.
Rooms are old, dirty, moldy. Need several repairs. We were wondering why our feet looks like we were walking on a charcoal mine.... the CARPET. No kidding. Flip flops all the time. Thanks God it was for a day only. The noise from the airplanes were very loud. We stayed on a Holiday Inn just a block away and no problem with the noise.
Beds were fine. AC need to be cleaned.
We found the caffeteria inside the hotel a little expensive, and take forever to prepare your meal. $6.25 for eggs, bacon and a couple of toasts!!! Come on! We rather take our brakfast at the airport.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Mari-Sidney,

The staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am glad that you found our staff so accommodating and polite. I am very sorry the rooms were not to your liking. Did you notify any staff members during your stay? We take swift action to rectify any issues guests have while staying at our hotel. . If you have any more questions feel free to email me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you again and I hope that you might give us another chance the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was fine to stay for one night. Typical room and we had no problems with anything in it. No continental breakfast so plan on adding the cost of breakfast to your stay. If you cannot climb up stairs carrying your bags, don't stay here. There is no elevator. The shuttle from the airport makes it convenient, there are some restaurants nearby so you can walk to get something to eat, but it's not a tourist area at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear 2retiredpeople,

The staff and management would like to convey our thanks for such an accomplished reviewer posting a review on tripadvisor.com. We work hard every day making sure the rooms our clean and in working order. I am glad your transportation to the port was smooth and efficient. We all look forward to your return the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.


Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn Miami Airport North before and after our cruise out of Port of Miami. We chose this hotel because of the free airport and cruiseport shuttle service, which was wonderful - the drivers were extremely accommodating and polite, and the service was quick.

The two rooms we stayed in were extremely different - almost didn't seem like they could belong to the same hotel.

The first room (232) was small and kind of unclean looking. The bathroom door would not shut all the way, there were long red hairs across the towels in the bathroom (we are blondes, not ours), and the air conditioning provided really poor air quality - BUT it was a room.

The second room we stayed in (223) was HUGE and much cleaner looking. There was still hair across the towels in the bathroom (this time brown hair), but the bathroom door shut. The air conditioning was fine in this room. I admit, before we left I read several reviews mentioning hair in the bathroom, so it was sort of funny to find it in both rooms.

All of the employees I encountered were polite and friendly - no complaints there. Perhaps if the cleaning crew invested in hair nets, things would be better.

I would not stay here for a trip to Miami, but it is a good value and ok place to stay for a night before you board a ship or catch a flight.

Room Tip: Seems like it's luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Julie C,

I am very happy you find all the staff and shuttle services to be top tier here at Days Inn. We pride ourselves in getting guests to the port and airport promptly. I know from personal experience how important these services can be to a weary traveler. Every day we strive to ensure our transportation runs smooth and efficiently. Thanks again and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time you come to Miami Springs, Florida.
Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had booked a room twice - at the beginning and end of our flights to and from the Virgin Islands and Florida Keys. The first room in Building 3 was horrible ... extremely small and cramped for two beds. The toilet ran for at least a half hour after flushing, tub old and grimy with no safety bar, furniture very old and in poor condition. The carpet was filthy ... walked across the room barefoot and the soles of my feet were black with dirt. The second room booked in Building 5 was much larger and furniture not quite as badly scratched, but still had problems ... filthy carpet again, bathtub old with chipped enamel and no safety bar, very little hot water, ceiling over tub cracked, and tile grout near tub faucet was very dirty. A knob was missing on the closet door.

This Day's Inn is definitely not up to the standards of other Days Inns. Very convenient to the airport but needs to be either torn down or totally renovated. The least they could do is clean the carpets!!

Room Tip: Room in Building 5 was much better than room in Building 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Sandra S,

You have my sincere apology that the rooms did not meet your standards. Guest feedback is important because it shows us areas where we are doing well and areas where we need improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will be meeting with all departments and forming an action plan to make sure these areas in the rooms will be fixed. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to Miami Springs, Florida.

Warmest Regards,

David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;