We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The only good thing I have to say about it is that it is in a convenient location in relation to the airport and the Port of Miami. Not that that says much as there are about 4 other hotels within a 5 minute walk.

As soon as you leave the lobby you are greeted by this hotels poor maintenance and sloppy craftsmanship. The wall decorations don't line up at the seams and are often pulling away from the wall at the corners.

We had two rooms here. In one of them the blow dryer didn't work. The other one had an air conditioner that barely worked. One room had multiple flyers strewn about the floor messily when we opened the door. Neither room had a bathroom door with a working latch. The latch was stuck in the door so it was impossible to keep the bathroom door closed. In one room it wasn't a huge problem as the poorly installed door rubbed against the frame so you could kind of wedge it closed. In the other room the door just swung open (poorly installed door frame again) so there was no chance of privacy unless you wanted to place something in front of the bathroom door to keep it from swinging open.

I almost suspect that this was a design consideration as the bathrooms both lacked a ventilation fan.

The 'white' grout was black over most of the bathroom floors. There were a few areas that had been re-caulked but that was peeling away in almost all cases. (I am guessing no one bothered to properly clean the area before re-caulking)

The carpet either wasn't large enough for the room or hadn't been installed properly. There was a 1/2" gap between the carpet and the wall along the non-bed side wall and the window wall and there were several bumps in the carpet on the other side of the room. Looks like it had been that way for a while as there were a lot of...debris in the gap

Safe to say we will never be staying here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    148
    308
    244
    389
See reviews for
318
355
168
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here for business, and didn't have anywhere booked till last minute. When i arrived, they had a problem accepting my company card, i got our financier on the phone to work it out, and they still needed quite a few papers faxed. This is not necessarily a bad thing, makes you think they are the type who care and dont just want your money. Then you get to your room and realize they dont care at all. The room was "clean" but not really. The beds will give you a back ache, every thing inside is old, and you will get a million fliers under your door. I read something shortly after that they are some type of criminal scheme, and luckily i didnt order anything from them. If i was with my family i probably would have gone somewhere else, the people hanging around this hotel were not my type.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I arrived to this hotel because I had a flight connection very early next morning. The location is convenient in regards of distance to the airport. However if you want to grab something to eat after 9 PM or before 5AM, there are no choices in the hotel. You must call outside services or walk by the neighbourhood (which I strongly don't recommend to anybody).
I had 2 suitcases and my brother another 2. The hotel gave us a 2 bds room on the second floor and they have no elevator, so had to carry them all the way through the stairs - Very unconvenient.
Additionally, we saw cockroaches in the room. Very unpleasant and desapointing. This company (Days Inn) used to be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs if you carry bags with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

First off... Read..read…read reviews FIRST!
PROS
Very close Miami Airport
Close to Miami Cruise port
Free Shuttle from Miami Airport
Free Shuttle to Miami Cruise port
Staff was friendly....
Few Fast Food Restaurants near - 2/3 blocks away
That's all folks...
CONS -LOTS
The place was nice-nasty... It was sorta, kinda, make pretend, clean but slimy clean!
It was like staying in someone’s left over muck…..
Following morning, there was a huge black bug on the floor. I was too scared to kill it, used one of the coffee cups to cover it.
And to TOP it off !! I pulled the covers back on my bed and GUESS WHAT - A GECKO--LIZARD scurried... It startled me and said "Oh Crap!!" (in my good English).
Threw the covers back on -- And it moved fast somewhere...
We didn't even shower -- bird bath only. Because, Heavens to Betsy, did not want to take the chance !!
We asked if there was place nearby to eat - they offered their on-site restaurant.
Really, you must be joking... we went outside...
It was cheap! Remember, the old adage "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!
DO NOT STAY THERE unless emergency or really low funds... pay more, definitely worth it.

Room Tip: just don't bother - unless emergency or really low funds !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Read the terrible reviews first because they are 100% correct. Had to stay here because of an emergency but wish I would have slept in the trunk of my car. My trunk was cleaner and I wouldn't have had to deal with the numbskulls that run this place.

Room Tip: If you want a good room go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel had a good shuttle service to and from the restaurant. A couple of restaurants within walking distance including IHOP, McDonald's and Subway. Front desk was very busy, and could have used another staff member working to avoid line ups. Room and bathroom looked a bit run down, but bed and bedding were very comfortable. Had trouble with lack of hot water, but notified front desk, and problem was rectified. Bus service to other areas of Miami is very poor from this hotel. Overall, fine for a night or two, but nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Airport full of cancelled flight - many hotels full. Hotel had a few empty rooms and airport shuttle service. Reception was quick and pleasant. Room badly in need of renovation. Closet doors hung incorrectly - could barely open and close them - feared that they would fall off. Sheets threadbare. Walls paper-thin - you could hear the guest in the next room cough as well as their TV selections. Not good if you have to get up early in the morning to catch the early shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Wyndham, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.