We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper-thin walls and sheets” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Paper-thin walls and sheets”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Airport full of cancelled flight - many hotels full. Hotel had a few empty rooms and airport shuttle service. Reception was quick and pleasant. Room badly in need of renovation. Closet doors hung incorrectly - could barely open and close them - feared that they would fall off. Sheets threadbare. Walls paper-thin - you could hear the guest in the next room cough as well as their TV selections. Not good if you have to get up early in the morning to catch the early shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    99
    229
    174
    271
See reviews for
214
268
109
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Hotel was awful, smelly. The bathtub was dirty. They offer two double beds per room but there was hardly any space to move around. The entire experience was distressful. I would not recommend this hotel not even for 1 night stay.
The pool and surrounding needed cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is not ment for a lengthy stay in Miami.. I only stay here when I fly in the night before for a cruise or if my flight cancels and I have to stay over night.. Price is reasonable... If you do stay here you have to try the food from the pink house Chinese restaurant.. and the deliver.. It's the best..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Need I say more, disgusting, old, and dirty. Look at the pictures

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night.
It was a okay place to stay for such a short stay.
Free shuttle from and to the airport. The shuttle only goes back to the airport once an hour. So you have to plan good when you are going back to the airport.
Not so far away from the airport, maybe 10-15 minutes with the shuttle.
No elevators in the hotel, it is a small hotel, so if you don`t have a lot of luggage, it is okay.
Some noice from other rooms.
Not a family hotel or something like that, but for that price, close to the airport, it is pretty okay.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room on the first floor, know when the shuttle goes back to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had to stay in Miami for quick business trip. I chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to the airport. It was just what I needed. The staff was helpful and the room was clean there is a restaurant that served good sandwhiches and coffee. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCusSer, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport. We do our best to provide excellent services and we appreciate your feedback. I’m glad to hear you had a great time while here at the hotel. We cannot wait to see you again on your next visit to South Fla. Once again thank you for your review and have a good day!
Theresa Velez
Director of Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

First I missed the shuttle from the airport because it passed by so swiftly,had to wait an hour for it to return :-( . Upon arriving at the room, Oh My! The room smelled moldy. The air was stuffy and I had to open the windows, did not help much. When I checked out the AC it seemed it had not been cleeaned in forever. The hall ways and the room was permeated with the smell of smoke even though the rooms were designated non-smoking. The coffee maker was diiiiiiiiirrrrrrrrrrrty! Carpet seemed damp and it was smelly. Bathroom was not very clean. No iron nor mini bar with fridge as advertised. Would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCusSer, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Days Inn Miami Airport. We do our very best to provide excellent services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. I do apologize we do not have a mini bar in the room or iron. We do however have rooms with fridge and microwaves also a bar down stairs in the lobby next to the front desk. The irons are available at the front desk since there is a limited amount. I also apologize for the other issues you’ve encountered while you stayed at this hotel. I have given this information to the correct departments and would like you to rest assure it will be taken care of. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the near future. Have a great day.
Theresa Velez
Director of Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.