We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, Clean & Convenient. Rooms are really clean and spacious. Nice amenities, Comfy Beds, Friendly Staff! Even allowed me to park my 31' boat in the back. A Really pleasant stay in Beautiful Miami Springs. The villas behind the hotel is a beautiful place to take a nice walk. Pet friendly hotel, we will be back :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    25
    18
    15
See reviews for
33
24
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel and it was clean andcomfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious. I asked the desk person to send someone to our room to clean the blood or feces off of the bathroom door. There are no utensils, plates, or cookware in the room, you need to call for it. The computer in the breakfast room is unuseable. The computer and the I internet are both slow to a point that makes it u useable. There is no printer with the computer so if you need to print a boarding pass you will have to figure
outsomething else. All in all I would stay here for a night if I was flying out.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

through booking. com . on the 23rd of January. On our booked date, March 21, after clearing immigration and customs at Miami airport we called the hotel around 22h30 to ask when and where the shuttle would pick us up.
After giving our name, we were told that they had no reservation for us and that we should call booking.com. They thought that maybe the reservation might be with another of their hotels but in a different location. They tried to transfer the call without success. We called the number we were given, again with no success, and ended up with a zero solution apart from calling booking.com.
We called again the Miami Spring Hotel and they confirmed they were full and that surprisingly their shuttle stopped operating at 22h00pm and that they could do nothing for us. They did not provide further assistance. So we had to find alternative accommodation
Don't count on this hotel to provide assistance if there is a major problem !

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

this hotel needs some renovations. The first time I walked in there was an odor that made me feel very unwelcoming. One of the most bizarre thing I've ever seen in a hotel is that the bathroom doesn't have the typical tub for showering! You basically step into this area and pull the curtain across. The freezer was not working well at all. You put a bottle of water and it never freezes. I was expecting a experience as well as ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Cleanliness is our top priority and we were very disappointed to read about the conditions of your room. I will have our housekeeping staff look into the situation. We are also very sorry that the freezer in your room wasn't working properly; we had our maintenance staff correct this issue so everything will be functioning properly moving forward. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at MIA@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We got what we paid for. This was the cheapest room near the airport. I picked it because they had an airport shuttle and a free breakfast. We waited over am hour for the shuttle. The room was small and the hide a bed was twin size and the mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast was coffee, black tea, muffins and granola bars. We ended up walking down the street to the IHOP for breakfast. The staff were friendly ad helpful but there were only 2 people working. This property needs more help and better breakfast options.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I was very impressed with the front desk employees. We had a family emergency and Wilda and Kristina were very helpful and compassionate. They made a bad start to our vacation a much more positive experience.

The AC unit was a little noisy and we had a room near the elevator so it was a little noisy. The room was spacious and clean. Free Wifi, breakfast and parking was a plus. The breakfast choices were a little limited. They also had free shuttle from airport but we did not use it.

The best part of our stay was Wilda and Kristina at the front desk.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from elevator quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise which was the day before our flight back home. Its a smaller hotel but rooms are very spacious! We got 2 queen beds, with a lounge area, kitchen and a big bathroom! Didnt get to use their pool area due to lack of time. Staff are very nice and helpful, got there before check in and they allowed us to leave our luggage so we can go around hassle free. Close to Ihop where we had brunch. And also a 1 bus ride away from Dolphin Mall. I read from one of the reviews that cabs are very hard to find in the area early in the morning so my husband and I decided to tell the front desk to call us a cab for 5 am. And they were happy to help us, only waited a few mins after 5 before our cab arrived and was very pleased by this. Definitely a convenient place to stay when catching a very early flight!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.