We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel needs some renovations. The first time I walked in there was an odor that made me feel very unwelcoming. One of the most bizarre thing I've ever seen in a hotel is that the bathroom doesn't have the typical tub for showering! You basically step into this area and pull the curtain across. The freezer was not working well at all. You put a bottle of water and it never freezes. I was expecting a experience as well as ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    22
    16
    15
See reviews for
31
22
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got what we paid for. This was the cheapest room near the airport. I picked it because they had an airport shuttle and a free breakfast. We waited over am hour for the shuttle. The room was small and the hide a bed was twin size and the mattress was uncomfortable. The breakfast was coffee, black tea, muffins and granola bars. We ended up walking down the street to the IHOP for breakfast. The staff were friendly ad helpful but there were only 2 people working. This property needs more help and better breakfast options.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very impressed with the front desk employees. We had a family emergency and Wilda and Kristina were very helpful and compassionate. They made a bad start to our vacation a much more positive experience.

The AC unit was a little noisy and we had a room near the elevator so it was a little noisy. The room was spacious and clean. Free Wifi, breakfast and parking was a plus. The breakfast choices were a little limited. They also had free shuttle from airport but we did not use it.

The best part of our stay was Wilda and Kristina at the front desk.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from elevator quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise which was the day before our flight back home. Its a smaller hotel but rooms are very spacious! We got 2 queen beds, with a lounge area, kitchen and a big bathroom! Didnt get to use their pool area due to lack of time. Staff are very nice and helpful, got there before check in and they allowed us to leave our luggage so we can go around hassle free. Close to Ihop where we had brunch. And also a 1 bus ride away from Dolphin Mall. I read from one of the reviews that cabs are very hard to find in the area early in the morning so my husband and I decided to tell the front desk to call us a cab for 5 am. And they were happy to help us, only waited a few mins after 5 before our cab arrived and was very pleased by this. Definitely a convenient place to stay when catching a very early flight!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

If you're looking for a hotel with the typical hotel amenities, Extended Stay may not be for you. However if you're looking for a clean hotel that seems to be well run, this one should work fine for you.

Room Tip: Close to the airport. They do have a free airport shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed in this hotel and it was horrible.You have to pay for room service $5 or $10 each day. All the hotels i have been to in the past never charged for room service it just came included. On top of that when I arrived to the room there are no utensils, plates, or cookware you need to call for it. It took over an hour to arrive even though i was told by the clerk it would be 15mns, it seemed their staff is really short.On top of all this the room had a strong smell of paint. I did not choose this hotel through priceline or hotwire because i wanted a specific hotel with a full kitchen and paid the full price of over $780.00 for 6 nights. Needless to say it was not worth it , I have been to many hotels with full kitchens that come with everything equipped and room service included. If i would've of known all these details while looking for a hotel i would've never rented this one and looked somewhere else like the element hotel or something worth it.

Room Tip: please ask for a room that does not smell like paint
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I selected this hotel because it was relatively close to the venue of a function I had to attend. I have absolutely no regrets. It was clean and a very peaceful environment. The room includes a kitchenette , A/C and free wifi. Comfortable bed and there was even a couch. The staff members were pleasant and readily provided assistance. I am not from Florida and was not familiar with the area. The gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to print directions to a supermarket and dining establishments when I asked for recommendations. The free breakfast was very basic and not quite to my liking. IHOP is very close so that is a great option.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.