We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very excellent staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very excellent staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with the front desk employees. We had a family emergency and Wilda and Kristina were very helpful and compassionate. They made a bad start to our vacation a much more positive experience.

The AC unit was a little noisy and we had a room near the elevator so it was a little noisy. The room was spacious and clean. Free Wifi, breakfast and parking was a plus. The breakfast choices were a little limited. They also had free shuttle from airport but we did not use it.

The best part of our stay was Wilda and Kristina at the front desk.

Room Tip: I recommend a room away from elevator quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    20
    14
    14
See reviews for
29
21
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise which was the day before our flight back home. Its a smaller hotel but rooms are very spacious! We got 2 queen beds, with a lounge area, kitchen and a big bathroom! Didnt get to use their pool area due to lack of time. Staff are very nice and helpful, got there before check in and they allowed us to leave our luggage so we can go around hassle free. Close to Ihop where we had brunch. And also a 1 bus ride away from Dolphin Mall. I read from one of the reviews that cabs are very hard to find in the area early in the morning so my husband and I decided to tell the front desk to call us a cab for 5 am. And they were happy to help us, only waited a few mins after 5 before our cab arrived and was very pleased by this. Definitely a convenient place to stay when catching a very early flight!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a hotel with the typical hotel amenities, Extended Stay may not be for you. However if you're looking for a clean hotel that seems to be well run, this one should work fine for you.

Room Tip: Close to the airport. They do have a free airport shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel and it was horrible.You have to pay for room service $5 or $10 each day. All the hotels i have been to in the past never charged for room service it just came included. On top of that when I arrived to the room there are no utensils, plates, or cookware you need to call for it. It took over an hour to arrive even though i was told by the clerk it would be 15mns, it seemed their staff is really short.On top of all this the room had a strong smell of paint. I did not choose this hotel through priceline or hotwire because i wanted a specific hotel with a full kitchen and paid the full price of over $780.00 for 6 nights. Needless to say it was not worth it , I have been to many hotels with full kitchens that come with everything equipped and room service included. If i would've of known all these details while looking for a hotel i would've never rented this one and looked somewhere else like the element hotel or something worth it.

Room Tip: please ask for a room that does not smell like paint
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because it was relatively close to the venue of a function I had to attend. I have absolutely no regrets. It was clean and a very peaceful environment. The room includes a kitchenette , A/C and free wifi. Comfortable bed and there was even a couch. The staff members were pleasant and readily provided assistance. I am not from Florida and was not familiar with the area. The gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to print directions to a supermarket and dining establishments when I asked for recommendations. The free breakfast was very basic and not quite to my liking. IHOP is very close so that is a great option.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is an establishment that has a kitchenette in every room. We were fortunate to get a room on the 3rd floor as there was quite a bit of traffic on other floors day and night. The even number rooms are on the back of the hotel and if you get a room on the back overlooking the pool or parking lot behind that is a golf course.

The room and bathroom were well appointed and the bed was on the firm side but very comfortable. The A/C worked well and being on the back side it was quiet.

A continental breakfast is included but was very basic. Fortunately, there is a IHOP within walking distance.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are on the back and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your room. It is great to read that you found your room to be well-appointed and that it met your needs. We are also glad that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We're a retired couple who travel widely throughout the US by car, often staying in small communities where the only hotel choices are Best Western, Holiday Inn, La Qunita, Days Inn etc. Extended Stay is well below the quality level of any of those.

Their mattress was thin and soft. The bedding was thread bare. The AC sounded like a drill press whenever it clicked on, and that noise kept us awake. They don't provide shampoo and other amenities unless you go to the front desk to ask. The free WiFi is turtle slow. Their "breakfast" is the worst we've ever seen. There's no OJ or milk and although they advertise that it's open from 6:30 to 9:30, by 8:30 all the fruit (whole apples and oranges) is gone and they don't put out any more. We had to go to the nearby Macdonald's for breakfast.

As long as you understand what you're getting for your money, this hotel is good enough for a one night stay. It's clean and the staff is friendly and efficient. The laundry facilities are good and it's in a safe area one block from the airport fence. The free airport shuttle arrived to pick us up when the front desk people promised.

Would we ever stay at an Extended Stay again? No, -- what they provide is too far below what we're used to at home.

Room Tip: If you don't like sleeping in rooms that have been occupied by pets, ask for a 3rd floor some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your noisy air conditioning unit and the comfort of the bed didn't allow you to enjoy the stay, as well as the issues with the breakfast in the morning. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure that all the breakfast items we offer are available at all times. As well, I am having our maintenance staff inspect our air conditioning units to ensure that they are working properly. I would also like you to know that your feedback on the comfort of your bed will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at MIA@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.