We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simple & Worth"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Simple & Worth"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean hotel is my first thing for me. Located close to miami international airport and flight training center that makes lot of aviation workers stay here. On the north side of hotel there is a small golf course if you liked. Free wifi, flat tv, grab n go breakfast, shuttle bus, laundry room, pool, kitchen are maintained well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
18
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The rooms is nice, and have shuttle bus service too, has a swimming pool, has kitchen in the room if you want to cook, and a lot of restaurant nearby so don't worry if you cant cook, overall is great to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Apart from the cheap towels, the room was well presented at a very reasonable price. Room has a kitchen and a small living room area. My wife enjoyed the pool. Service was good at reception. Double bed was rather small, but does the job for a short stay. Very well located opposite to the international airport of Miami. Recommendable.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I came down to Miami Springs for a business trip for about a month the overall hotel was okay pretty basic like a Quality or Ramada inn so didn't expect much perks free breakfast even though it's just small muffins granola bars and Apple's didn't see any cereal the whole month I was there pool was pretty small very disappointed with exercise room 3 machine which all were cardio so if you want to get your muscle on you can forget it laundry room on first floor was $2 machines The lobby was nice the staff were pretty good no complaints and Lily was helpful when needed extra towels and for the room it was pretty dated carpet was old school kitchenette was dated along with furniture nice size flat screen shower had good pressure wouldn't recommend for couples retreat also had a roach in my room that wasn't cool so if your looking for a last minute hotel I recommend other than that needs some improvements one last thing its in a busy area with noise from airport but golf course behind along with walking track

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Amazing and very pleasantly friendly, and respectful staff!!!! Very attentive! We're a family of 4, the room was AMAZING! Newly renovated! The breakfast was good! there's stoves and fridges can definitely cook in ur room! Kids loved the pool, very clean! Used the fax service had 2 faces sent in less than 5mins! Grounds are very clean and well maintained! and with family living in the area we will most definitely be back again!!! Thanks for everything! 4/6-4/9 Lopez Family

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly And helpfull staff, location 20 minutes from And to Miami AirPort.
Shutle bus to grocery And to small town.
Swiming pool small but good for sunbathing, beside there is barbeque sy all for gurat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and our friendly staff, especially Oscar. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Pros
1. Personnel courteous
2. Close from the airport

Cons
1. Room cleaning is once a week only. Had to go to front desk several times for toilet paper, towels, coffee, garbage bags etc.
2. Kitchen has very very limited equipment.
3. Continental breakfast : muffin (more a cake), coffee + cereal (fruit loops, raisin bran)
4. Problems with telephone: no tone, unable to retreive messages, no charts with dial codes, personnel unable to tell me the codes to call other rooms or to retreive my messages.
5. Fitness center : 1 thread mill, 1 bicycle and 1 other cardio machine
6. Pool size is the size of a backyard pool so don't plan on doing any laps.

I have lived in similar hotels with kitchen in several cities and this one is below average from what I have experienced.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.