We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Clean, absolutely worth and strategic place if you're aviation student or workers. The facility is not special. You get to-go breakfast, small pool, and laundry room. One thing that they need to improve is just the employer english! But overall for me it's really good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    19
    14
    13
See reviews for
27
20
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

All was great, clean, organized, and everything ! Very recommended ! Near the miami intl airport and market, Nice service, clean room, free shuttle to airport and airline center, best price ever..
I hope I can stay here again next time..
-Norman Oldynov

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnialcdlo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's not that this place was dirty or horrible, but, for the price, there is no way I'd go back! We paid $220 for the room. The shuttle didn't run early enough to get us to the airport. The breakfast didn't start early enough for us to partake. There was nothing terribly close so we walked a mile to find dinner. There was a smell of mildew. It might have something to do with the shower curtain being 5 inches too short and so there was water everywhere after showering. Our room seemed very dated - from the popcorn ceilings to the almond colored fridge. It was clean, just very low end. I don't have particularly high standards but for that kind of money, I expected more. To add insult to injury, we were there on the day they decided to change out the lightbulbs in the rooms. It made for a noisy afternoon. On the good side, the office staff (Oscar) was friendly and helpful. He even called the maid to clean our room next since we were there before check in. Even with that, I won't be back though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

just last minute booking for a lodge near the airport, the only advantage is it is close to the airport

do NOT expect smooth transfers, it will take you half an hour to arrange a transfer and another 20 minutes for them to find a driver
breakfast- is a complete misinterpretation at this place

Room Tip: good if you want to spend sleep some hours at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed a month at this time. Room was always very clean, peoples are very kind, all equipped kitchen, and convenient location. It was my 2nd visiting here. And probably I come here next year again..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The good place for pilots in training.I'll back soon to enjoy the rooms that were clean and well taken care of.The guest service agents were very polite. i'll recommend the Extended Stay America -Miami-Airport-Miami Springs to air lines pilots that came to training on boeing .
Was a pleasure .The grater is the silence the we need for revew few aviation lessons and the car park security.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This has been a pleasurable experiences staying at a hotel I was a guest for 30 days. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Although the neighbors were sometimes loud the hotel staff was helpful in getting them to quiet down. They did offer a small continental breakfast, which was ok. The rooms are equipped with electric stoves to cook on, the rooms also have nice lg tvs but the cable is very limited. The beds were ok sometimes a little stiff. The hotel always had fresh towels upon request. Lobby is very comfortable and inviting. Overall not a bad experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.