We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was great !! I'll stay here again next time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All was great !! I'll stay here again next time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

All was great, clean, organized, and everything ! Very recommended ! Near the miami intl airport and market, Nice service, clean room, free shuttle to airport and airline center, best price ever..
I hope I can stay here again next time..
-Norman Oldynov

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    18
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
19
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dnialcdlo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's not that this place was dirty or horrible, but, for the price, there is no way I'd go back! We paid $220 for the room. The shuttle didn't run early enough to get us to the airport. The breakfast didn't start early enough for us to partake. There was nothing terribly close so we walked a mile to find dinner. There was a smell of mildew. It might have something to do with the shower curtain being 5 inches too short and so there was water everywhere after showering. Our room seemed very dated - from the popcorn ceilings to the almond colored fridge. It was clean, just very low end. I don't have particularly high standards but for that kind of money, I expected more. To add insult to injury, we were there on the day they decided to change out the lightbulbs in the rooms. It made for a noisy afternoon. On the good side, the office staff (Oscar) was friendly and helpful. He even called the maid to clean our room next since we were there before check in. Even with that, I won't be back though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

just last minute booking for a lodge near the airport, the only advantage is it is close to the airport

do NOT expect smooth transfers, it will take you half an hour to arrange a transfer and another 20 minutes for them to find a driver
breakfast- is a complete misinterpretation at this place

Room Tip: good if you want to spend sleep some hours at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed a month at this time. Room was always very clean, peoples are very kind, all equipped kitchen, and convenient location. It was my 2nd visiting here. And probably I come here next year again..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, Angola
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The good place for pilots in training.I'll back soon to enjoy the rooms that were clean and well taken care of.The guest service agents were very polite. i'll recommend the Extended Stay America -Miami-Airport-Miami Springs to air lines pilots that came to training on boeing .
Was a pleasure .The grater is the silence the we need for revew few aviation lessons and the car park security.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This has been a pleasurable experiences staying at a hotel I was a guest for 30 days. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Although the neighbors were sometimes loud the hotel staff was helpful in getting them to quiet down. They did offer a small continental breakfast, which was ok. The rooms are equipped with electric stoves to cook on, the rooms also have nice lg tvs but the cable is very limited. The beds were ok sometimes a little stiff. The hotel always had fresh towels upon request. Lobby is very comfortable and inviting. Overall not a bad experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked on Priceline Express Deals -- what a great stay. Room was quite nice although bed was sort of "stuck" in the side of the main room, but it was fine, really. Didn't really use the full kitchen except for the refridge. Free breakfast was fine -- just the basic oatmeal, muffins, coffee (good), OJ and other juices. Also some oatmeal bars and crunchy granola bars and some oranges and apples. Front desk very easy checkin and out. Great service. Only one restaurant nearby (walking distance about 1 block), but food (Chinese) was supurb, and TONS of food at a low ($9) price for soup, egg roll, brown rice/pork, and the entree (sweet&sour pork). Very informal place (casual dress fine). Only complaint was that I was not informed that I had to call the hotel to get a pickup at the airport, so I waited about 45 minutes with no pickup, then I called and they came right away (about 25 minutes). Going back to airport left on the hour. Short driving distance to airport (about 3 miles, maybe?). Very clean room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the check in and check out process to be simple. I’m also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Grab and Go breakfast. We are constantly looking to improve our service and will work harder to improve the pick-up time to make sure our guest needs are being met in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Wilfredo Barrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.