We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I did a long ten hour trip from Atlanta to Miami Springs! We was ready for a room. We arrived at the hotel 12:30pm. They checked us in early. The room was clean, large and comfortable. I love the space we fell inlove with it. The only downfall about this hotel. It is some what hard to find lol. It took us a minute. Its right behind the comfort suites hotel. Also we did not have a hot shower. It ran luke warm. Ugh I hated that. They sent people to our room trying to fix it but still nope. Overall I felt safe, everything was clean, staff semi friendly. Laundry room was working. No problem getting in and out of our room. I would stay again. Did i mention I bidded on this hotel. Average night 130 i paid 50.00 a night BINGO!!

Room Tip: Second Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDManagement, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay in Homestead Studio Suites Miami - Airport - Miami Springs.

Wilfredo Barrera - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
22
18
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My 10th stay in Miami at equally many different hotels representing all star ratings and finally I found a hotel I believe has value for money - even when paying full price:

Spacious, surpreme firm bed comfort, full kitchen, large work desk, living area, clean pool, free hot coffee 24/7, free parking, well trained and professional staff, and quiet even though the hotel is often full - others have found this hotel of great value too. Only minus: Cleaning staff need to check guests own cleaning of kitchen utensils.

I will return for sure next time I need a hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDManagement, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Homestead Studio Suites Miami - Airport - Miami Springs takes pride is creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Wilfredo Barrera - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Friendly staff, free breakfast, spacious rooms with kitchen, refrigerator, stove, utensils, etc. The queen bed type comes with a sofa bed if you have extra guests. Great stay for business people, or short trips. There is a small gym room however, you get free passes to Bally's fitness center in Hialeah. Great!! not many hotels do this.

Room Tip: Book online to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSDManagement, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to offer your guest experience at the Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs. We take great pride in the work we do and hope to make all of our guest experiences be positive ones. Hope to see you soon.

Wilfredo Barrera - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Cleaning is only once a week, can get clean towels more often. Small kitchenette in room, minimal plates, o.k.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed again this winter at the MIA Homestead Suite Studios and planned it as our base while enjoying the many sights around Miami. Our comments mirror that of our previous review, except that we wanted to add a few notes.
First of all, we were here both before and after our trip to Barbados and therefore stayed in two different rooms (#331 and #339). In both cases, the rooms had NO evidence of bugs of any kind, much less the description by an earlier reviewer. Also, I felt compelled to mention the outstanding assistance at the front desk -- not only Tommy but also Horatio, who offered help and medical advice to my wife who was not feeling well (even checked her blood pressure!). We still highly recommend this extended stay hotel for affordable "hangin' " around Miami!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Based on the reviews here in TripAdvisor, we were doubtful about this apart hotel. But it had a really good price and in the photos looked nice. It totally exceeded our expectations. The suite was big and comfortable, very clean, and in good shape: soft bed and sheets, good pillows, big refrigerator, dishwasher. On the downside, the tv was a regular tube with few channels, and the kitchen-ware was minimal. Keep in mind they don't have cradles, so if you have a baby, bring your own.

The pool area was nice, with plenty of chairs and umbrellas, we used it several times. Clean water and a person collected the fallen leaves every morning.
Breakfast was more than OK, with plenty of bread, bagels, French toast, pancakes, muffins, yogurth, fresh fruit, and cereal. Only salty food like bacon and eggs were missing. Nothing you can't live without. The coffe was good as well, and they had decaf.

Staff is very friendly, nice and willing to help, and almost everyone is from Latin America, so no trouble with the language (as in all of the Miami area), since we're from Argentina.

Wireless internet was $5 the whole stay. Good access speed.
Another good thing is there's plenty of food delivery options right to your door.

The apart is located in a very peaceful area, surrounded by similar hotels, even though really close to the airport, we didn't hear a plane. Walking dinstance to IHOP, MacDonalds, Denny's, Burger King and a little foodmart. Close to Hialeah and Doral (less than 10 minutes) and less than 20 minutes from Miami Downtown and the beaches.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and consider Extended Stay/Homestead in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamón, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My company book me in this hotel for 60 days training, I couldnt sleep all night bother by small flying insects, in the morning i kill arond 30 of those insects and when the maintance dept arrive they confirm they were termites! a little powder just like sand can be found inside the closet YUACK! Now my wife want me to get rid of the suitcase and wash all clothes in hot water, is scary if you bring that back home!
STAY AWAY

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.