We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I had a one-night layover in Miami, and chose to stay at the Sleep Inn as it's close to the airport. We called to confirm that late-night check in was available, and were told that their airport shuttle runs 24 hours, with staff always at the front desk.
Not true - we showed up on time, and there was no answer from the front desk/shuttle hotline. After paying for a cab to the hotel, we found there was no staff on duty!
According to a competitor, this is a common problem at the Sleep Inn. Staff will take a room or go home for the night, leaving late-night travellers stranded :(
Save your money - stay at a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    170
    156
    44
    34
See reviews for
138
150
31
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here before our cruise. The staff are friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Even though you will be right beside the airport, you cannot hear the planes while in you room and we found that a plus. The hotel gives free airport shuttle but they charge for cruise shuttle. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The airport shuttle THERE is an old truck with some incompetent shipped with a 3 hour wait. With an incompetent driving. While at the reception you have to solve anything either incompetent and above, an incompetent manager who will never respond to any need. It's a shame and Hotel Service, do not understand how you can continue working. Probably because people do not read reviews like this. ATENTO, If you want to not spend the worst experience of your life in Miami. Do not ever COME TO THIS HOTAL

Room Tip: "Lo peor que puedes decidir si vienes a Miami, es quedarte aquí. No vale la pena afectar tu tie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a nice, cheaper place to stay in Miami that was close to the Port of Miami. There are a few places to eat just down the road and the port is about 15 minutes away. We got a good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good. There is plenty of parking available and handicap parking that is accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay for one night before getting on cruise ship close to terminal .. Short drive to casino would stay again reasonable price free breakfast . Some bars near by .beach close to hotel across from airport .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I were going to stay here one night since we had to pick up my mother in law from the airport very early. We never made it further than the lobby. At check-in, we were told that they didn't have any more cribs left for my toddler, though I specifically requested one the night before. Where was he supposed to sleep? The bathtub?

While we were waiting for our room (before we ultimately canceled), we were at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast wasn't even over and there was nothing left; save 1 yogurt. The air conditioning didn't appear to be on and it couldn't have been less than 83F in there. The receptionist was not knowledgeable in the least. She allowed us to cancel directly with her and when I called to follow up on the status of our refund, was told that the cancelation should have been done through the 3rd party booking site and that they could not process the refund at all. The place clearly has not been renovated since last century. Do yourself and a favor and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Run. Fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived late at night by car driving from Orlando. The room was nicely newly renovated. The rest of the hotel, corridors, lobby could need this update / renovation. The hotel is short drive from the Port of Miami and the cruise ships.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.