We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place close to Port of Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice place close to Port of Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a nice, cheaper place to stay in Miami that was close to the Port of Miami. There are a few places to eat just down the road and the port is about 15 minutes away. We got a good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good. There is plenty of parking available and handicap parking that is accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    166
    152
    42
    33
See reviews for
134
148
30
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay for one night before getting on cruise ship close to terminal .. Short drive to casino would stay again reasonable price free breakfast . Some bars near by .beach close to hotel across from airport .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I were going to stay here one night since we had to pick up my mother in law from the airport very early. We never made it further than the lobby. At check-in, we were told that they didn't have any more cribs left for my toddler, though I specifically requested one the night before. Where was he supposed to sleep? The bathtub?

While we were waiting for our room (before we ultimately canceled), we were at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast wasn't even over and there was nothing left; save 1 yogurt. The air conditioning didn't appear to be on and it couldn't have been less than 83F in there. The receptionist was not knowledgeable in the least. She allowed us to cancel directly with her and when I called to follow up on the status of our refund, was told that the cancelation should have been done through the 3rd party booking site and that they could not process the refund at all. The place clearly has not been renovated since last century. Do yourself and a favor and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Run. Fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived late at night by car driving from Orlando. The room was nicely newly renovated. The rest of the hotel, corridors, lobby could need this update / renovation. The hotel is short drive from the Port of Miami and the cruise ships.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay at the Sleep Inn started off badly. We hade to wait at the airport for well over a hour for their shuttle to pick us up. Their shuttle had broken down & they did not tell us that we had to take another hotels bus when we called.
The staff was always pleasant & helpful.
The hotel was clean and a pleasant place to spend the night before our cruise.
The free breakfast was good & pleasant.
The only negative thing about the location was that the nearest place to eat was 5 blocks away (my wife uses a wheelchair & this makes it difficult to get there).
Overall, we would stay bat this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the day before our cruise. They provide airport pickup every half hour and transfer to the pier for $10 per person. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool area was the perfect way to relax and get acclimatised to the warm weather since we came from Ontario.
The hotel provided us with a printout of local restaurants within walking distance and within a short drive.
The breakfast was better than expected with make your own fresh waffles.
The only reason I didn't give them a perfect score is both pop/water vending machines wouldn't take dollar bills so we had to walk to a store a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. Very clean facilities. Front desk staff and the morning shuttle driver are very friendly and professional. Property backs up to a golf course and the view from our rear facing room was great. Large pool and plenty of parking. Good and free breakfast included in price.

Room Tip: Get a rear facing hotel at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;