We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

There was a free 24-hour shuttle from the airport to the hotel every 30 minutes (60 minutes overnight). The free breakfast was good but be prepared to stand or eat in your room as the lobby doesn't have a lot of seating. If you're taking a cruise, the front desk can arrange for a 3rd party shuttle to take you to the port at one of 3 scheduled times.

The only concern was that noise travels easily in this older building. We had a room on the 2nd floor close to the stairs and there was a lot of banging and thumping. We are not sure if the noise was from hallway doors or simply kids jumping off the beds in the room above. We moved down the hall and it was much quieter.

In summary, the staff were friendly and accommodating and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choosing a room on the top 3rd floor and/or farther from the entrance may be quieter but it's ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    161
    150
    39
    31
See reviews for
115
133
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Rude front desk, assistant manager kept talking over my conversation with someone else. Told another person in my party that we would be on same floor. Told us the only guaranteed ride to cruise port was thru him. Super Bowl game on and we were told that lobby tv volume could not be raised nor was there a remote. Maintenance man acted like he was not happy with us being in breakfast area. Even tho we cleaned up after ourselves.
Would not recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice rooms both before and after our cruise. Private shuttle to cruise port set up by the hotel. Very good price on this. Comfortable beds and very clean room. Nice laundramat on second floor.. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a terrible time getting cabs from this hotel and back to the hotel from other destinations. We waited for over 2 hours to get a cab back to the hotel from the nearby mall despite calling multiple times to different companies and even calling the hotel to call a cab for us. Airport shuttle was crowded and didn't have enough room for all the members of our party so were were all split up and no one had the right luggage when we got to the hotel. The rooms were clean but they don't have bathtubs at all which was a problem when traveling with small children. Breakfast was adequate but didn't have gluten free options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Although shower first eve was lukewarm. But in morning it was hot. Standard continental fare. Shuttle to airport was a great feature. There is not much as far as nearby when it comes to restaurants within walking distance. But it is very close to the airport

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed overnight for cruise departing port of Miami. Clean rooms with continental breakfast.
Would stay again. Pay shuttle available to cruise port. Very good value and a good location to the cruise port.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I Must have lucked out when I stayed here.
After reading all the reviews I was beginning to get a little nervous about staying here.
However, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
We did get a room that looked exactly like they show on the website. Recently renovated room, the room didn't have a bad smell like some have mentioned. A/C worked great, beds were comfortable. Internet actually worked!!!!. it was a great surprise to me (always had trouble with internet in Florida hotels)
The staff were really nice, waited 20 minutes for shuttle bus(just missed it when got out of airport)
the only complaint was the pillows, ahaha, they were way too soft for me.
I will definitely stay there again before I cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.