We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Sleep Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Newnan, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another nice Sleep Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice rooms both before and after our cruise. Private shuttle to cruise port set up by the hotel. Very good price on this. Comfortable beds and very clean room. Nice laundramat on second floor.. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    229
    194
    59
    42
See reviews for
188
193
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a terrible time getting cabs from this hotel and back to the hotel from other destinations. We waited for over 2 hours to get a cab back to the hotel from the nearby mall despite calling multiple times to different companies and even calling the hotel to call a cab for us. Airport shuttle was crowded and didn't have enough room for all the members of our party so were were all split up and no one had the right luggage when we got to the hotel. The rooms were clean but they don't have bathtubs at all which was a problem when traveling with small children. Breakfast was adequate but didn't have gluten free options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Although shower first eve was lukewarm. But in morning it was hot. Standard continental fare. Shuttle to airport was a great feature. There is not much as far as nearby when it comes to restaurants within walking distance. But it is very close to the airport

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed overnight for cruise departing port of Miami. Clean rooms with continental breakfast.
Would stay again. Pay shuttle available to cruise port. Very good value and a good location to the cruise port.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I Must have lucked out when I stayed here.
After reading all the reviews I was beginning to get a little nervous about staying here.
However, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
We did get a room that looked exactly like they show on the website. Recently renovated room, the room didn't have a bad smell like some have mentioned. A/C worked great, beds were comfortable. Internet actually worked!!!!. it was a great surprise to me (always had trouble with internet in Florida hotels)
The staff were really nice, waited 20 minutes for shuttle bus(just missed it when got out of airport)
the only complaint was the pillows, ahaha, they were way too soft for me.
I will definitely stay there again before I cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This isn't a bad place to stay if your looking for short term and reasonable. It's right next to airport, free shuttle from airport to hotel, clean rooms, decent free breakfast, courteous staff, and within walking distance to a few good places to eat. It's not the most glamorous area but for our one night prier to cruising it was fine. They also have a shuttle service that will take you to the Cruise Port which was $10 each. We,ve stayed down near the Port of Miami before and it was great and prefered but it's about twice as much per night. If we go again I'll try to get a deal down near the port as there's a lot to do and see, but if not this hotel works fine. There's a party store just down the road called Downstairs, it has great deli sandwich's!
Lit

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our flight out of Miami got cancelled, but we were lucky to get a room here. It's a great value. There's a free hotel shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes (you can call the hotel for an updated arrival time), free breakfast, and the rooms are clean and have everything you could need. Breakfast had a waffle iron and some other basic foods. The staff were really friendly and pleasant. We had accidentally screwed up our arrival date when we made reservations online and they were able to get us into a room anyway. No, this isn't a 5-star hotel, and it isn't close to the sights, but that isn't what we were looking for. We were able to walk to a Starbucks and a Thai restaurant and rest up for a day at the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.