We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Boise, Idaho, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were hesitant to book this hotel, based on some of the reviews here on tripadvisor. However, we were very surprised to find the airport shuttle came within 10 minutes, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were recently remodeled in a tasteful, if bland and subdued style. The free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, and reasonable shuttle to the port of Miami were all factors in choosing to stay here. The only negative was that despite several hotels within two blocks (Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc.) the choices for dining within walking distance were a Chinese restaurant, an IHOP, and a McDonald's. Perhaps you could order a pizza if you didn't have a car. For a one night stay before or after a cruise, this hotel is reasonable, convenient, safe, and clean. We stayed both before and after our cruise.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet despite proximity to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    169
    156
    44
    34
See reviews for
138
150
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed a night in Sleep Inn Miami International Airport and it was a great stay. Firstly, I must commend the staff. they are extremely friendly and helpful. They made my stay so much better. The hotel offer free shuttle to the airport and complementary breakfast which was a plus for me. I must add that the shuttle made me arrived on time as they had set schedule and I really appreciated that. The room I stayed in was a bit small however it was perfect for me as I was traveling alone. The room was however clean and comfortable. Another major plus was the fact that the hotel is located close to many restaurants.

The only thing I didn't like with the hotel is that when I first arrived the halls had cigarette scent however on the following day that scent was gone.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The carpet is exactly how everyone describes it.... scary dirty, but keep in mind that it has a lot of wear and tear from the amount of traffic... I wouldn't be able to stay here longer then a night, but if you're looking to overnight it's OK. The room has what you need, it's clean and service is friendly. Just one complaint, the shuttle service was very late...it supposedly leaves every half an hour but we had a good hour waiting on the airport, even AFTER we called the hotel to ask about it. Via email the manager had mailed us that we would have to use the phones in the baggage claim area to call the hotel and inform them of which flight we just came in on in order for the shuttle to come for us, but there was no phone in that area, and when we called from our own cell, it still took them 40 minutes to come. Normally I wouldn't make a fuss about it, as it is free trans after all, but being that I'm uncomfortably pregnant, with a 2.5 year old after a long flight, we were ready to just get to a bed and relax for the night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Jennifer P.

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. Your comment is important to us because it lets us know what were doing right as well what were doing wrong. We were recently under renovations and the carpet areas of the hotel was not looking good. However since then we have shampooed the carpet and they are cleaned and we will actually be replacing the carpet in a couple of months. Again I would like to apologize to you on your recent experience and thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Belize
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Conveniently located near Miami Airport. Nothing fancy, but decent clean rooms and comfortable beds with free shuttle to the airport and breakfast and wifi included. Fast efficient check in and check out: no complaints. Have stayed here before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Tubroos,

I would like to thank you on your recent compliment about our hotel. It is a great feeling to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We strive to make all of our guest happy and when we dont we are not happy. So to hear that you was pleased with us leaves a big smile on my face as well as entire staff. Your email will be read to my staff on the next staff meeting.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is a good place. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful so it's a good place to stay.
The only bad thing I could say is it's far from Downtown but it has shuttle from and to the airport (where there's public transport) so it's allright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Danielotta,

Thank you for your recent compliment on your stay with us. It is very much appreciated. I'm glad to know we were able to make your stay a nice one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed 2 times in septembre, and the first time the room looked ok but the second time the room was very dirty the carpet, and smell kind of weird. Its a great hotel, staff is helpful, and the breakfast is not bad. I do hope the can fix the cleanness issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here before going on a cruise in February. Hotel is very much in need of repair. Rooms are not as clean as other sleep inns we have stayed in and the price was expensive, Carpet in the hallway was very dirty. this hotel needs to be renovated

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Nancy D.

I would like to apologize to you on your recent stay with us. We are currently under guest rooms renovations and once the renovation is completed we will be replacing the hall way carpets. Once again thank you for your comment we appreciate all guest feed back it helps us stay on the right track.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.