We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty floors but OK for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“dirty floors but OK for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The carpet is exactly how everyone describes it.... scary dirty, but keep in mind that it has a lot of wear and tear from the amount of traffic... I wouldn't be able to stay here longer then a night, but if you're looking to overnight it's OK. The room has what you need, it's clean and service is friendly. Just one complaint, the shuttle service was very late...it supposedly leaves every half an hour but we had a good hour waiting on the airport, even AFTER we called the hotel to ask about it. Via email the manager had mailed us that we would have to use the phones in the baggage claim area to call the hotel and inform them of which flight we just came in on in order for the shuttle to come for us, but there was no phone in that area, and when we called from our own cell, it still took them 40 minutes to come. Normally I wouldn't make a fuss about it, as it is free trans after all, but being that I'm uncomfortably pregnant, with a 2.5 year old after a long flight, we were ready to just get to a bed and relax for the night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Jennifer P.

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. Your comment is important to us because it lets us know what were doing right as well what were doing wrong. We were recently under renovations and the carpet areas of the hotel was not looking good. However since then we have shampooed the carpet and they are cleaned and we will actually be replacing the carpet in a couple of months. Again I would like to apologize to you on your recent experience and thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    197
    168
    50
    37
See reviews for
156
164
34
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Belize
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Conveniently located near Miami Airport. Nothing fancy, but decent clean rooms and comfortable beds with free shuttle to the airport and breakfast and wifi included. Fast efficient check in and check out: no complaints. Have stayed here before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Tubroos,

I would like to thank you on your recent compliment about our hotel. It is a great feeling to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We strive to make all of our guest happy and when we dont we are not happy. So to hear that you was pleased with us leaves a big smile on my face as well as entire staff. Your email will be read to my staff on the next staff meeting.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is a good place. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful so it's a good place to stay.
The only bad thing I could say is it's far from Downtown but it has shuttle from and to the airport (where there's public transport) so it's allright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Danielotta,

Thank you for your recent compliment on your stay with us. It is very much appreciated. I'm glad to know we were able to make your stay a nice one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed 2 times in septembre, and the first time the room looked ok but the second time the room was very dirty the carpet, and smell kind of weird. Its a great hotel, staff is helpful, and the breakfast is not bad. I do hope the can fix the cleanness issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here before going on a cruise in February. Hotel is very much in need of repair. Rooms are not as clean as other sleep inns we have stayed in and the price was expensive, Carpet in the hallway was very dirty. this hotel needs to be renovated

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Nancy D.

I would like to apologize to you on your recent stay with us. We are currently under guest rooms renovations and once the renovation is completed we will be replacing the hall way carpets. Once again thank you for your comment we appreciate all guest feed back it helps us stay on the right track.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is definitely not in a better part of the city. It also seems to be being renovated, because the entry and breakfast area was newly redone, but when we got off the elevator on the third floor we didn't even want to walk on that carpet, it was so filthy. Breakfast was so-so; certainly not up to par of other Choice Hotels. Bottom line: look for other lodging!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Sleep Inn twice during a recent trip due to lengthy layovers at MIA. By booking online well ahead of time we paid a rate of $60 plus taxes. The front desk personnel were helpful, prompt and friendly, even though our first arrival was at 3 AM. The transport van was prompt and the driver very helpful and friendly. Parking lot is adequate and well lit. The rooms we stayed in (1 queen bed each time, nonsmoking) had been renovated since our previous stay (2 years ago) and were exactly what we needed. Window had a heavy curtain to block light. A/C was cold (no mildew smell). Shower was hot. Room was clean with no cigarette smell. Did not use pool. Did not eat breakfast because the small dining area was packed with other guests. Cons: Disappointed that there was no coffee in the morning (machine broken!). Otherwise, breakfast looked and smelled great but there was not enough room to eat.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was more recently renovated but 1st floor was fine too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello CBISCUIT822

Thank you very much on your recent comment about your stay. I was so happy to hear that you were please with the new room renovations. We try very hard to make our guest happy and with the new renovated rooms I'm glad you liked it. Customer service is also very important to us and to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly is music to my ears. Once again thank you and on your next visit to Miami I hope you stay with us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.