We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems for an overnighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No problems for an overnighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Reasonably priced, quiet surroundings. Airport shuttle runs hourly, more or less. Staff helpful. They have a list of local restaurants that will deliver if you don't want to brave the streets. Close to port and airport. Room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    247
    210
    63
    45
See reviews for
208
206
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at the Sleep Inn in April 2013 before a cruise.
The hotel is located near the airport but on a back street so you don't get the noise from the busy NW36th. We had no problem with the pick up from the airport. You can use the free hotel phones at the arrival levels. The instructions were very clear and the gentleman who drove us to the hotel (Lazaro) was very nice and gave a lot of information. The hotel offers a shuttle to the port for a minimal fee. As prices may change, check with the hotel for the current prices.

Upon arrival we were assigned Room 236. The reception agent (Brian) was very friendly and knew very well the surrondings and recommended places to eat and ways to go around the area.

Our room (we requested at the back of the hotel) gave on the parking lot and then the adjascent golf course. The hotel was quiet even if it was full. The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom has a big shower and the air conditionning works great. (See pictures) The hotel has a pool that we didn't use, so I can't comment on it.
There is also a landromat on the 2nd floor close to the elevator.

The only inconvenient I can see is that the breakfast room being really small to handle a hotel this size, the lines are long and it is hard to get a table. They also have a waffle machine and because waffle take time to make it is delaying even more the breakfast process.


What really make this hotel a great place though, is that the staff have the way with people and they make you stay enjoyable. They give excellent information and will offer help whenever needed.

Thank you to Brian, Lazaro and Yosbel for their excellent service.

We will certainly be back there for our next cruise.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel avoid noises from the street (i.e. construction)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I made a pit stop here for a couple of days and all I can say that its just for that...a pit stop. It was a nightmare getting our shuttle from the airport because the vehicles from the hotel did not have the proper signage and we had to be calling them often but they were very helpful. Pretty average room and you get a continental breakfast with your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed in this hotel only 1 night when we came back from our cruise (early in the morning). We booked 3 rooms and when we arrived at 10.00 am 1 room was already ready; this was good, so we could leave all our luggage in that room. We were never asked for a smoking or non smoking room but 1 room was used by smoking people. The hotel has a very nearby good heated pool with some good chairs.
The breakfast is rather good : some bread, coffee and waffles to be made yourself.
Good hotel for its price..
The day we left a shuttle (2 times per hour) brought us to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Mr. Luc d,

Thank you for your comment, I'm not sure why you received a smoking room but I would like to apologize to you for that inconveince. I'm glad to to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and our breakfast and if you are ever in the neighboorhood again please stop by and see us we would love to make things right by you. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just right for one night stop. There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. However when we arrived at MIA we called the hotel on courtesy phones at the airport (because you need to call them to pick you up) but no one answered. The rooms and service are typical for sleep in airport hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in Sleep Inns before and booked this for a after cruise for the night. It was not what I expected. the hotel was fairly old and smelly. The smell bothered me more that I thought. Room was small. Not a comfy bed. It said it was a queen, but I beg to differ. TV, flat screen, nice. Had a handicapped room, and bathroom was very good size. Drain was coming out of the shower, but good water pressure, but there was dried on soap on the bench in shower. Probably would not stay there again, but price was good, Also kids from neighborhood were jumping the fence to get into the pool. Desk people said it happens alot, but did nothing.

Room Tip: Was next to a golf course, nice view from window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Tracy V.

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn hotel and thank you for your comment. I'm very sad to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive hard to make our guest happy and I'm disappointed to hear you where not. We are a great value but that does not mean you should walk away not satisfied. Please accept my apology and I can ssure you that the issues you stated in your comment was address.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's across the road from the airport and easy to get to the rental car return. That's about all that can be said for it. The wireless didn't work. The computer in the lobby that you had to stand to use, barely made it's way though the internet to print boarding passes. Breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.