We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop n go hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop n go hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I made a pit stop here for a couple of days and all I can say that its just for that...a pit stop. It was a nightmare getting our shuttle from the airport because the vehicles from the hotel did not have the proper signage and we had to be calling them often but they were very helpful. Pretty average room and you get a continental breakfast with your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    231
    198
    60
    43
See reviews for
190
196
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed in this hotel only 1 night when we came back from our cruise (early in the morning). We booked 3 rooms and when we arrived at 10.00 am 1 room was already ready; this was good, so we could leave all our luggage in that room. We were never asked for a smoking or non smoking room but 1 room was used by smoking people. The hotel has a very nearby good heated pool with some good chairs.
The breakfast is rather good : some bread, coffee and waffles to be made yourself.
Good hotel for its price..
The day we left a shuttle (2 times per hour) brought us to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Mr. Luc d,

Thank you for your comment, I'm not sure why you received a smoking room but I would like to apologize to you for that inconveince. I'm glad to to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and our breakfast and if you are ever in the neighboorhood again please stop by and see us we would love to make things right by you. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just right for one night stop. There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. However when we arrived at MIA we called the hotel on courtesy phones at the airport (because you need to call them to pick you up) but no one answered. The rooms and service are typical for sleep in airport hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in Sleep Inns before and booked this for a after cruise for the night. It was not what I expected. the hotel was fairly old and smelly. The smell bothered me more that I thought. Room was small. Not a comfy bed. It said it was a queen, but I beg to differ. TV, flat screen, nice. Had a handicapped room, and bathroom was very good size. Drain was coming out of the shower, but good water pressure, but there was dried on soap on the bench in shower. Probably would not stay there again, but price was good, Also kids from neighborhood were jumping the fence to get into the pool. Desk people said it happens alot, but did nothing.

Room Tip: Was next to a golf course, nice view from window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Tracy V.

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn hotel and thank you for your comment. I'm very sad to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive hard to make our guest happy and I'm disappointed to hear you where not. We are a great value but that does not mean you should walk away not satisfied. Please accept my apology and I can ssure you that the issues you stated in your comment was address.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's across the road from the airport and easy to get to the rental car return. That's about all that can be said for it. The wireless didn't work. The computer in the lobby that you had to stand to use, barely made it's way though the internet to print boarding passes. Breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before our cruise. It was reasonably priced and close to the Port of Miami. The rooms were clean, but other parts of the hotel were a little rough. The staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was nothing fancy but it served it's purpose. There is a shuttle that will take you to the Port for a small charge. The shuttle is run by another company and it was a little bit of a cluster in the morning. Overall it was a decent hotel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nobody stays in an airport hotel just for the fun of it. Well, maybe, but . . . My wife and I arrived the night before our cruise. The free shuttle from the airport was prompt and efficient. The desk clerk needed some additional training in friendliness, but we were checked in and directed to our room at the back - I think the quieter side overlooking the parking lot and a golf course. The room was clean, quiet and large enough to be comfortable. The included breakfast included hot items. We enquired about a taxi to the Port of Miami; we were informed that the hotel would arrange a shuttle for $10 per person. The shuttle was clean and comfortable and on time. We would definitely stay at this hotel on another trip through Miami. Our only complaint was the loud air conditioner that comes on and goes off all night disturbing our sleep. We finally just put it on "fan" with no cooling. The weather was cool enough outside that this worked.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet and overlook parking and a beautiful golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Bill from Guelph,

Thank you your compliment it was nice to hear that you was satisfied with your stay. We strive hard to give our guest a happy and comfortable place to stay while visiting Miami, I'm glad we were able to do just that. I do apologize for the noise from the airconditioner. I will have my maintenance person take a look at it. Again thank you and on your next visit to Miami top in and say hello I would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.