We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap but good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Genk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“cheap but good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed in this hotel only 1 night when we came back from our cruise (early in the morning). We booked 3 rooms and when we arrived at 10.00 am 1 room was already ready; this was good, so we could leave all our luggage in that room. We were never asked for a smoking or non smoking room but 1 room was used by smoking people. The hotel has a very nearby good heated pool with some good chairs.
The breakfast is rather good : some bread, coffee and waffles to be made yourself.
Good hotel for its price..
The day we left a shuttle (2 times per hour) brought us to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Mr. Luc d,

Thank you for your comment, I'm not sure why you received a smoking room but I would like to apologize to you for that inconveince. I'm glad to to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and our breakfast and if you are ever in the neighboorhood again please stop by and see us we would love to make things right by you. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    159
    149
    39
    31
See reviews for
113
133
28
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is just right for one night stop. There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. However when we arrived at MIA we called the hotel on courtesy phones at the airport (because you need to call them to pick you up) but no one answered. The rooms and service are typical for sleep in airport hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed in Sleep Inns before and booked this for a after cruise for the night. It was not what I expected. the hotel was fairly old and smelly. The smell bothered me more that I thought. Room was small. Not a comfy bed. It said it was a queen, but I beg to differ. TV, flat screen, nice. Had a handicapped room, and bathroom was very good size. Drain was coming out of the shower, but good water pressure, but there was dried on soap on the bench in shower. Probably would not stay there again, but price was good, Also kids from neighborhood were jumping the fence to get into the pool. Desk people said it happens alot, but did nothing.

Room Tip: Was next to a golf course, nice view from window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Tracy V.

Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn hotel and thank you for your comment. I'm very sad to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We strive hard to make our guest happy and I'm disappointed to hear you where not. We are a great value but that does not mean you should walk away not satisfied. Please accept my apology and I can ssure you that the issues you stated in your comment was address.

Thank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's across the road from the airport and easy to get to the rental car return. That's about all that can be said for it. The wireless didn't work. The computer in the lobby that you had to stand to use, barely made it's way though the internet to print boarding passes. Breakfast was lacking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before our cruise. It was reasonably priced and close to the Port of Miami. The rooms were clean, but other parts of the hotel were a little rough. The staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was nothing fancy but it served it's purpose. There is a shuttle that will take you to the Port for a small charge. The shuttle is run by another company and it was a little bit of a cluster in the morning. Overall it was a decent hotel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nobody stays in an airport hotel just for the fun of it. Well, maybe, but . . . My wife and I arrived the night before our cruise. The free shuttle from the airport was prompt and efficient. The desk clerk needed some additional training in friendliness, but we were checked in and directed to our room at the back - I think the quieter side overlooking the parking lot and a golf course. The room was clean, quiet and large enough to be comfortable. The included breakfast included hot items. We enquired about a taxi to the Port of Miami; we were informed that the hotel would arrange a shuttle for $10 per person. The shuttle was clean and comfortable and on time. We would definitely stay at this hotel on another trip through Miami. Our only complaint was the loud air conditioner that comes on and goes off all night disturbing our sleep. We finally just put it on "fan" with no cooling. The weather was cool enough outside that this worked.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet and overlook parking and a beautiful golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Bill from Guelph,

Thank you your compliment it was nice to hear that you was satisfied with your stay. We strive hard to give our guest a happy and comfortable place to stay while visiting Miami, I'm glad we were able to do just that. I do apologize for the noise from the airconditioner. I will have my maintenance person take a look at it. Again thank you and on your next visit to Miami top in and say hello I would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a group of 37--34 students and three professors--returning from a very long two weeks' study trip in Cuba and eager for a good night's sleep before our very early flight home. Sleep Inn was a very welcome stop--wonderful beds, clean and spacious room, quiet (amazing, given its airport location), with an incredible staff that had everything ready when we began arriving in shifts (it took several shuttle runs to get us all from airport to hotel--the only drawback to a very good stay). The staff was even willing to allow us to use the breakfast area for a dinner of take-out Chinese food for the group--a generous gesture far beyond any we were expecting. The only drawbacks to this hotel are that it's in a relative food desert (hence the take-out Chinese) and that the shuttle is shared among three hotels and runs only once each half-hour. To the latter point, however, the hotel was willing to run off-schedule to get all our group to the hotel for our early morning check in, with the first group shuttled to the airport at 3:55 a.m. and the last arriving around 4:30 a.m. Above and beyond the call of duty! I'd certainly consider this hotel again--for its cleanliness and the quality of its facilities, excellent staff, and willingness to accommodate guests' special needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello LeslieOW,

I would like to thank you for your compliment. We strive very hard to make sure all of our guest experience a comfortable and pleasant stay. I'm happy to hear we were able to make your stay a nice one. I remember your group and I must say you all were very patience and kind it was a pleasure and I hope on your next trip you will consider staying with us again it will be a pleasure.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.