We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A welcoming place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a group of 37--34 students and three professors--returning from a very long two weeks' study trip in Cuba and eager for a good night's sleep before our very early flight home. Sleep Inn was a very welcome stop--wonderful beds, clean and spacious room, quiet (amazing, given its airport location), with an incredible staff that had everything ready when we began arriving in shifts (it took several shuttle runs to get us all from airport to hotel--the only drawback to a very good stay). The staff was even willing to allow us to use the breakfast area for a dinner of take-out Chinese food for the group--a generous gesture far beyond any we were expecting. The only drawbacks to this hotel are that it's in a relative food desert (hence the take-out Chinese) and that the shuttle is shared among three hotels and runs only once each half-hour. To the latter point, however, the hotel was willing to run off-schedule to get all our group to the hotel for our early morning check in, with the first group shuttled to the airport at 3:55 a.m. and the last arriving around 4:30 a.m. Above and beyond the call of duty! I'd certainly consider this hotel again--for its cleanliness and the quality of its facilities, excellent staff, and willingness to accommodate guests' special needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello LeslieOW,

I would like to thank you for your compliment. We strive very hard to make sure all of our guest experience a comfortable and pleasant stay. I'm happy to hear we were able to make your stay a nice one. I remember your group and I must say you all were very patience and kind it was a pleasure and I hope on your next trip you will consider staying with us again it will be a pleasure.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    195
    168
    50
    35
See reviews for
156
163
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We needed one night to be a MIA early in the morning. They pick you up and take you to the airport. Rooms are clean and easy. Did not have breakfast but it looked complete with hard boiled eggs. They are the perfect overnight stay and far enough from the airport to not hear the planes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The so-called shuttle took TWO HOURS to get us from the airport (and the hotel is 10 minutes away).
The rooms are small and old. The walls are paper thin. There were not enough chairs for the breakfast crowd - the staff was RUDE and not at all helpful - and there is NOTHING to do around this hotel as it is in the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here - stay on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient. Staff was lovely. We were taking a cruise the following day. Landed close to midnight - no problem getting the free shuttle from the airport at all. Only waited about 10 minutes. Walked down to a Cuban deli/convenience store to eat, happy it was still open and the food was delicious. Breakfast included various cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs, there was also a waffle maker, etc. It was crowded, but we got a spot in a few minutes. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. We grabbed a shuttle from the hotel to the port for $35.00 for 4 of us. The driver was kind enough to stop at CVS and waited 20min for us to get some stuff - for no extra cost. Very sweet, obviously we gave him a tip, but he wasn't expecting that. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again next time - was quick, easy and clean and staff was friendly. Just keep in mind it's near the airport so it's functional and convenient, not scenic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Christieann,

I would like to thank you for your recent compilment about your stay with us. It is always wonderful to know that all our efforts to make our guest happy paid off. During my last staff meeting I used your letter as a show and tell. My staff was thankful for your comment. I would like to assure you that we will continue to do our best to make sure our guest are happy when the leave us. Again thank you and on your next visit to Miami it would be a pleasureto have you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I never experienced an awful time like this on our vacation first time in Miami Florida. It was 5 of us my wife, 3 kids and a 7 month old baby. We had asked for something to fit our needs. They said sure we have one room with 2 double beds and a roller bed we can offer for 10.00 bucks. 1. The room smells awful and dirty. 2. The roller bed 3 missing springs for the mattress. 4. Too small to fit 5 people in that room. I complaint to the operation manager on site he said oh! Im sorry that you had to go through this. Maybe next time it will be better. I said, it won’t be a next time. I’m still pissed and mad I had to sleep in the floor in order for the kids to sleep on the bed. I hope who ever reads this please!! Please!! Pay alil more and go some where else. 157.00 later it sucked!!! I’ am very disappointed in Sleep Inn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nothing fancy here..but we were'nt looking for fancy. We wanted clean and convienant. And that's what we got.
We stayed here on Feb 22 prior to our cruise and for 2 nights post cruise. Front desk staff were friendly, and accomodating.
The room was very basic but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Most importantly for us there was a complimentary shuttel to and from the airport and a shuttel to the port for a nominal fee of just $10.00 each. If you have several in your family...it would be better to take a taxi but there was just 2 of us traveling.
We ate at the chinease restraunt a couple of times it was good food for a reasonable price and was just a 5 min walk.
We had planned to use the pool but it was unseasonably cool in Miami when we were there.
Tip for cruisers:
We sailed with NCL so not sure if this applies to other lines..check into it.
Since we were staying a couple of extra days...or if you have a later flight home...we booked the Everglades tour for when we got to port at the end of the trip. It was EXCELLENT. Worth every penny we paid...which was a lot less than if we did an everglade tour on our own.
AND it included transportation to either Miami or FL airport after the tour.
Since there was a free shuttel from the airport, it worked out really well for us. The tour bus drove us to the airport, then we called the hotel and they picked us up...very convienant and no extra cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My goal for the overnight layover between my return international flight to Miami and the next morning's flight home was a clean, reasonably priced hotel room close to the airport. And in my opinion, this Sleep Inn exceeded that goal:

1. No guarantee that every bed in the place has these, but the sheets were remarkable. I don't know enough about thread-count to even cite a guess -- but these were some of the smoothest, most comfortable sheets I've ever experienced in ANY hotel. No exaggeration; No kidding.

2. Included breakfast featured a waffle iron, cereal, toast and all that for the carb lovers -- as well as Danon (sp?) light yogurt, hard boiled eggs and hot patty sausage for the low-carb set (that'd be me). Coffee was hot, fresh. Watery orange juice if desired as well but I couldn't find any ice water.

3. Room was fine -- with a small, up-to-date 'budgetel' style modular shower; separate sink vanity area. Fine for the single night layover.

4. Front desk person was friendly, helpful. The shuttle driver (on the way back especially) couldn't have covered any more bases or more thoroughly looked after his passengers.

Nothing to complain about -- that is unless an ice machine on every floor is your requirement -- in which case you'd have a 50% chance of disappointment.

Room Tip: You might ask the front desk to see if it's possible to put you in a room with those sheets I me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.