We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Good Hotel for 'between-flights' layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Orchard Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“VERY Good Hotel for 'between-flights' layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My goal for the overnight layover between my return international flight to Miami and the next morning's flight home was a clean, reasonably priced hotel room close to the airport. And in my opinion, this Sleep Inn exceeded that goal:

1. No guarantee that every bed in the place has these, but the sheets were remarkable. I don't know enough about thread-count to even cite a guess -- but these were some of the smoothest, most comfortable sheets I've ever experienced in ANY hotel. No exaggeration; No kidding.

2. Included breakfast featured a waffle iron, cereal, toast and all that for the carb lovers -- as well as Danon (sp?) light yogurt, hard boiled eggs and hot patty sausage for the low-carb set (that'd be me). Coffee was hot, fresh. Watery orange juice if desired as well but I couldn't find any ice water.

3. Room was fine -- with a small, up-to-date 'budgetel' style modular shower; separate sink vanity area. Fine for the single night layover.

4. Front desk person was friendly, helpful. The shuttle driver (on the way back especially) couldn't have covered any more bases or more thoroughly looked after his passengers.

Nothing to complain about -- that is unless an ice machine on every floor is your requirement -- in which case you'd have a 50% chance of disappointment.

Room Tip: You might ask the front desk to see if it's possible to put you in a room with those sheets I me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    169
    156
    44
    34
See reviews for
138
150
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night, simply because we had an early morning flight and wanted to be near the airport. After a week in Miami and the Keys, we returned our Rental Car to the airport late on Friday night ~ had no trouble getting a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and no problem returning to the airport the next morning. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes, 24 hours per day. It is about a 10 minute ride to the airport, and we were dropped of exactly where we needed to be to catch our flight. Our room was nothing fancy, looked like it had not been updated in quite a while, but it was clean and comfortable, and we were only there to sleep. Not many restaurant choices in the area, we found a Pizza Hut a few blocks away. Breakfast was fine, not too crowded when we were there around 7 a.m. Hotel staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had two rooms for an overnight stay to see the Miami Heat and University of Miami Basketball in Feb of 2012. The hotel was what you would expect from Sleep Inn, clean basic room with the usual amenities. The beds reasonably comfortable and the hotel, though it was almost full was quiet. The breakfast was good but very crowded with no place to sit and a long line.
The biggest reason we stayed at this location was it was a short drive to the transit train and a covered parking garage open 24 hours. The train was $2 per person each way and we used it to go to Heat game and the U. Miami game. It was clean, safe, fast and efficient. We avoided the traffic and big parking fees and the venues were an easy walk from transit station.
Overall I would stay there again as the rates were fair for a big city and a decent property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was fine. Smelled nice, which is something I had seen was not the case in other Miami Hotels. The area was safe, however it is not close to much, but a fine place to stay if you just need a place to stay for a night. The Breakfast was good, about what you would expect from a hotel. It is a $23.00 Taxi ride to the Cruise ship port.

DO NOT COUNT OF THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. We waited almost 50 minutes until we saw the shuttle and then when it finally reached us it was full. We were un-willing to wait any longer so we had to go downstairs to the SPECIAL blue taxis. $15.00 later and a very grumpy driver we were to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a layover in our flight itinerary. We just needed an inexpensive, clean, and comfortable room for 1 night. This room met 2 of the 3 requirements: clean and comfortable. Although compared to other hotels near the airport this Sleep Inn is one of the least expensive, it is still a shame to spend $100 for a bed and shower. However, the shuttle bus was quick and the driver very friendly, and the clerk was also quite friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Was ok. Walk distance to a some fast food restaurants, like Dennis! Wifi was terrible!
The Building was pretty old, but I don't really care. We took the bustour, we went to Sawgrass Mills, look arroud to Miami Downtown. We really enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived the day before a Sunday cruise and were picked up by the shuttle about 30 minutes after I called the hotel. Check in took a while because there was only one clerk and a lot of us. Booked on-line back in October 2012 and asked for a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevators and that's what we got. Have CAA membership so got that rate. Room had 2 beds, table, chair, TV, place to hang clothes and iron/ironing board. Don't like the bathroom set-up, toilet/shower behind a pull close door, sink outside of bathroom (kind of strange!). Didn't use pool or fitness but went to look at them. Looked alright. Walked over to the IHOP restaurant (5-10 min.) for dinner as we wanted to eat before it got dark. Went to bed early as it had been a long day. Woke up next morning, had breakfast in the breakfast area before we left for Miami port. Breakfast had a lot of variety, continental type, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffle, juice, coffee etc. We felt the price wasn't worth it (over $100/nt) but the staff were very nice. Would definitely stay there again if we go out of Miami on our next cruise. Shuttle leaves at 11 or 12 o'clock, $10/person.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 3 floors so ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from the elevators so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.