We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if your just passing through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fine if your just passing through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was fine. Smelled nice, which is something I had seen was not the case in other Miami Hotels. The area was safe, however it is not close to much, but a fine place to stay if you just need a place to stay for a night. The Breakfast was good, about what you would expect from a hotel. It is a $23.00 Taxi ride to the Cruise ship port.

DO NOT COUNT OF THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. We waited almost 50 minutes until we saw the shuttle and then when it finally reached us it was full. We were un-willing to wait any longer so we had to go downstairs to the SPECIAL blue taxis. $15.00 later and a very grumpy driver we were to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    184
    164
    48
    34
See reviews for
148
159
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a layover in our flight itinerary. We just needed an inexpensive, clean, and comfortable room for 1 night. This room met 2 of the 3 requirements: clean and comfortable. Although compared to other hotels near the airport this Sleep Inn is one of the least expensive, it is still a shame to spend $100 for a bed and shower. However, the shuttle bus was quick and the driver very friendly, and the clerk was also quite friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Was ok. Walk distance to a some fast food restaurants, like Dennis! Wifi was terrible!
The Building was pretty old, but I don't really care. We took the bustour, we went to Sawgrass Mills, look arroud to Miami Downtown. We really enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived the day before a Sunday cruise and were picked up by the shuttle about 30 minutes after I called the hotel. Check in took a while because there was only one clerk and a lot of us. Booked on-line back in October 2012 and asked for a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevators and that's what we got. Have CAA membership so got that rate. Room had 2 beds, table, chair, TV, place to hang clothes and iron/ironing board. Don't like the bathroom set-up, toilet/shower behind a pull close door, sink outside of bathroom (kind of strange!). Didn't use pool or fitness but went to look at them. Looked alright. Walked over to the IHOP restaurant (5-10 min.) for dinner as we wanted to eat before it got dark. Went to bed early as it had been a long day. Woke up next morning, had breakfast in the breakfast area before we left for Miami port. Breakfast had a lot of variety, continental type, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffle, juice, coffee etc. We felt the price wasn't worth it (over $100/nt) but the staff were very nice. Would definitely stay there again if we go out of Miami on our next cruise. Shuttle leaves at 11 or 12 o'clock, $10/person.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 3 floors so ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from the elevators so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlamar, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As the name suggests you want to use this hotel only to stay overnight during a layover in Miami, there are no "attractions" whatsoever you want to visit. Long walk along a busy street to the next decent restaurant. Shuttle to/from airport was good and included, but overall price too expensive for the "service" quality. Although prepaid they needed to swipe the CC "for verification", which appeared as a 2 $ charge on the CC bill. Didn't bother to ask why, will not go there again anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is a bit outdated but we were staying for one night before our cruise and 2 nights after. They have great staff good breakfast . The young lad on the front desk is crazy funny and they are very accomdating with early arrive times. pool is very clean like the free shuttles

Room Tip: first time 2nd floor by far exit so to parking lot wasn't bad and second time first floor by far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. We used the free shuttle they offer to the airport and they served a satisfying breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed before we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.